We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Well-equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable two bedroom unit. A double bed in one bedroom and two singles in the other. Whirlpool in bathroom with a shower stall. Free wifi. Laundry is on site.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

When you arrive to Fenton Street, there is tons of motel options to pick. I wasn't disapointted for my choice. Location is better than average motels, the Rotorua centre is within walking distance (5 mins approx). You can find lots of restaurants and grocery stores there.

Service is great. It's just amazing. Staff is super friendly and cleaners will deliver every day.

Room is spacious and there is also a huge jacuzzi.

If I return to Rotorua, I will book this again.

Room Tip: Check out their web site for special packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We booked for one night with the intention to move on and do some tramping elsewhere but with the weather against us we ended up basing ourselves at the Tuscany Villas for 3 nights enjoying the region for its walks and the world famous mountain bike tracks!

Our stay was a pleasure with fantastic friendly staff, rooms with all that you needed, not to mention free wifi and a spa bath to soothe the weary limbs!

Awesome to know that great kiwi service is alive and well in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yacht_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our stay at the Tuscany Villas was excellent - we were so impressed by the cleaning staff who gave the room a full service every day. We came in while at work and they were giving the spa bath a full scrub down despite the fact we still had another couple of days left in the room. The managers were also very friendly and forth coming with ideas of what to do on a rainy day.

The room was a bit small for four adults, we were in a one bedroom suite, but this was due to the fact that all of the large rooms had sold out before we had the opportunity to book. This is disappointing but did not put a damper on our stay in the hotel. Since it was raining heavily for most of our trip, the DVD player in the room and the selection of DVDs available in reception came in very handy. They also have a lot of TV channels, and we had two TVs in our bedrooms. Very impressed.

P.S. - A lot of people seem to be commenting on the smell of the rooms. I believe this was just the smell of Rotorua, as we got that smell in every place we went to. There was also a pleasant smell in our main room due to a diffuser located above the microwave shelf, which stopped the room we spent the most time in smelling too much like Rotorua. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

What an amazing customer service was there to be found here. Hardworking crew, always happy to spare a moment to chat, smile, assist though. The owners/managers are very knowledgeable and don't just try to send you to the main tourist sites.
Rooms super super clean, with plenty of amenities to make the stay more comfortable. Near main road but suprisingly quiet. 15mins walk from town, maybe 20, which is very pleasant. Luxurious to have a spa, although bit odd that you can hear the neighbours having one too.
Absolutely wonderful stay, if we are ever back in Rotorua we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just finished a stay here and overall very average. There was a strange smell to the bathroom, couldn't really tell if it was Rotorua or the room?

The room had a kitchen set (no stove top) and a decent TV setup.

Can't really say anything bad about the place (other than the smell issue) and the managers were really friendly but compared to other places i've stayed this was average.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewG_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I can't fault the Tuscany Villas. We didn't make a booking and compared prices of a few motels when we arrived in Rotorua. Tuscany Villas was by far the best value and offered us a room upgrade for free on the spot. The owners were very friendly and gave us lots of information on things to see and do, including sites that were free or cheaper than the crowded tourist hotspots. The room had an excellent, king bed and a well stocked kitchenette, so were able to prepare our own breakfasts and other simple meals if we liked. Big, clean, modern bathroom with huge spa was a highlight! Considering it is on the busy main road, the room was very quiet. Definitely the best accommodation on our North Island holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further towards the back- it is further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sms09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 91 in Rotorua
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#36 of 91 in Rotorua
1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#48 of 91 in Rotorua
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £84 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing