We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a delux room. Spa was fantastic- huge. Bed was comfy. Heating quickly warmed us each night. Quiet room even though the hotel is near the road. Lovely people. Only concern was we had to park on the road when we came back late one night to find no spaces left. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for very much for your comments. Our apologies for the problem you had with parking.
We do our very best to ensure there is a park for everyone but occasionally guests bring extra cars without letting us know which can create an overlap when we are fully booked. We would love to have you stay with us again and will ensure there is a park for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Much the same as all the other motels in Rotorua. But we were very disappointed with the woman staff member(owner). Another guest decided to park in the driveway, blocking access in and out of the motel. We went into reception and politely asked the guest to move their vehicle. Anyone rude enough to block everyone else is bad enough(but I can't review them). The worst part of it was the owner/staff who gave us a hard time for complaining eventually.

We won't be back, there are plenty of nicer places to stay in Rotorua without having to put up with that kind of attitude from the staff.

Room Tip: One at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank CR111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but just a couple of points in response to your review.
From the time you came to ask the guest checking-in to move his car, 30 seconds maximum passed until he left the office.
To have you sounding your car horn continuously I consider was a completely inappropriate action.
Then you had a go at the guest as well .
We have the comfort and welfare of all our guests at heart but in this case I do admit I was more concerned at the effects your actions were having on the guest checking in.
All this just to watch the start of a sports game on television.
In 11 years of motelling I have never witnessed such impatience and if the same situation ever happens again, I’m sorry but I will be expressing that sentiment to that person as well.
Delwyn Wilson ( Owner/Operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Fenton Street Rotorua is hotel strip roto-vegas. And the locals I know are not unhappy with the label. Tuscany Villa's have large comfortable clean rooms, warm, and geat complimentary plunger coffee ! Short walk to Urbano restaurant - all mains are fabulous and staff delightful.

Room Tip: all rooms I've had are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Have stayed a couple of times when visiting Rotorua, absolutely love staying here. Rooms are very modern, quiet and comfortable.The owners are so friendly and welcoming and make your stay so enjoyable.The large spas are also a great bonus. If you stay here will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review. The spas are great aren't they. We would love to have you stay with us again next tme you are visiting Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times on business. Friendliest management I think I have ever met. Rooms have always been very clean and are well appointed and comfortable. No road noise to speak of. It is a good choice and I don't think I would mind staying for a few days here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. Our amazing staff work so hard to keep the units exceptionally clean so guests can return time and time again knowing that they can be comfortable every stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I would highly recommend Tuscany Villas. The rooms are very modern and immaculate. The spa bath is bigger than some spas that I have seen! Staff are friendly and unobtrusive. No drawbacks whatsoever. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarotraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments emphasise what we are trying to achieve so is great to get the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

we stayed one night in tuscany villas, and really dont want to leave the next morning, its really comfortable, and has everything you possibly need, that makes you dont want to leave your room! highlights are the jacuzzi, rotatable tv, and free dvd renting, free unlimited wifi! and its a very quiet place with good sound insulation! however there are 2 things they could improve and make this perfect, first the jacuzzi power switch is little far from jacuzzi itself, second the bed quilt is a little small, well its average size, but when your partner turn or pull the quilt its easy to left the other in cold :P

would definitely go back when we visit rotorua again! tuscany sure is one of the best motel in NZ, even better than most hotels we've been to!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SillyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the
feedback re the duvets. We are investigating changes to our bedding at the moment so will keep that in mind. Can't do much about the position of the power switch for the spas but once that is in the on position then you can control the bubbles with the button on the spas themselves. We could perhaps make that clearer though.
Thanks again for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#8 of 92 in Rotorua
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
252 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £76 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing