We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for couples.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

on a big nth America/nz trip, this was the last of about 30 hotel stays, and was the perfect way to end our trip. very big rooms, with a big bathroom, spa too. was very quiet and we slept very soundly.


nice memories,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirty_Sandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. You sound as if you had a fantastic trip away and we are so pleased we could finish it off for you on such a positive note. If you are ever back in Rotorua we would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    92
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
121
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Second time staying at this great motel. Stayed in a studio unit which was very spacious - corner spa bath in the main room - watching a movie in a hot bath was a novelty! Last time we stayed in a different studio which had a massive spa in the bathroom (deluxe studio?) but both rooms were nice. Very friendly hosts. Rooms are modern, clean and have everything you need - even plunger coffee and a DVD player. Beds are very comfortable.
Only gripe would be the shower - very slow flow/poor pressure.
Would definitely recommend this motel. I'm sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezza-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thanks for your kind words. Both types of our studios do seem to do the trick, whether they have the spa bath, or the big spa, especially on these Winter nights. Am not sure what the problem was with the shower. The water pressure is set at 9 litres per minute which is the standard set by our environmental regulator - the international company Earthcheck. Thanks for letting us know though. We have checked the filters on the showers now to ensure a good flow. Thanks again for staying with us and we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed two nights and had a fantastic time. Modern clean and quiet with huge spa baths and the owners were very helpful. Will stay again. Nice and close to the city centre and surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments. Always so nice to hear people enjoy staying with us. We would of course love to see you again if you are back in Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just had an overnight stay...shame it wasn't longer. The Tuscany was a very pleasant, clean and comfortable place to stay. Hubby and I found our room had a very relaxing feel to it and we slept well. It is the only place we have stayed at where the bed matches the one we have at home. We usually find motel beds extremely hard to sleep on which makes for a bad nights sleep, but not this time, it was magic.
We highly recommend staying at Tuscany Villas and we will be back. We will also be telling family and friend about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thanks so much for the fantastic review. It's so nice to know you enjoyed your stay so much. We do get a lot of guests comment that they really find our beds comfortable. We would love to have you stay again with us the next time you are in Rotorua .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, NZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

stay here whenever i am in Rotorua. very friendly warm welcome from the owners, lovely people!
rooms are always clean and tidy, all with fantastic huge spa baths (like a full size spa pool).
they are in the process of refreshing the rooms which will help keep it looking and feeling great.
very quiet, great sleep every time. awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stowaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks very much for your great review. We love having guests return time and again . It is nice to get to know people and have guests turn into friends. Will pass the comments onto our staff as well as they are such an important factor in keeping the place up to a high standard. We are in a continual process of refreshing the rooms. We have just finished triple sheeting through all the rooms and are painting the interiors at the moment to ensure all the rooms stay looking fresh and modern. Looking forward to have you stay next time you are in Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at Tuscany Villas on a Saturday night, it was nice and quiet. The rooms are really nice, clean and well presented.
They have the option of a cooked breakfast which you can order the night before and it comes to your rooms at your requested time in the morning. At $18 each, it was pretty pricey and we wished we had got a deal including breakfast. However, in saying that, the quality of the food was that of a cafe, so it probably was worth the money.
I really enjoyed our stay here, we did wonder how old the beds were though, as they weren't all that comfortable. Still I rate this motel 4/5 stars. And we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed the cooked breakfast. We cook each meal individually so as to ensure you get the breakfast delivered fresh and hot to your door.
We usually get very good comments about our beds although it can be hard to suit everyone's preference of, course. They are quite firm but we have lovely mattress toppers on them that give that softer, cosy feeling on the top. We have just put the toppers on all the single beds as well so the whole complex has them now. Thanks again and of course we would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times on week long visits and been very happy there. It is very warm and clean and I enjoyed the balcony during nice weather. The spa bath is a treat - it is huge and there were plenty of towels. Coffee, tea and bikkies were stocked up each day and the room was serviced daily. Our hosts were very friendly which is another reason why we keep going back there. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone wanting quality accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks so much for your very positive review. It's so great to know our guests feel so comfortable staying with us. We will pass your comments onto our amazing staff as well who work tirelessly to keep the units so clean and tidy and service the rooms for you . Hope to see you again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#15 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing