We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night travelling with my partner and his mum. We booked a two bedroom suite, which was well furnished, was immaculately clean, and had the most incredible spa bath!!
Service was wonderful from checkin to checkout - very friendly and helpful! Great location on Fenton st, just a few minutes drive away from everything (within walking distance too!). Will definitely be back next time we're in Rotorua!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebarbers8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the spa pool. We get so many great comments about them. It is great to be able to soak in a deep spa.We have shown our housekeeping team the review as it really pleases them that guests take notice of their hard work.
Of course we would love to have you stay with us if you are in our little part of New Zealand again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    92
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
122
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The room was well furnished and well laid out, friendly owners and the bathroom luxurious! A super big spa in the bathroom, with a separate shower area. The small kitchenette area was well equipped. Clean rooms with good housekeeping service. Definitely needs another visit! Helpful with restaurants and what to see around the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminePune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team as well who take a real pride in keeping the complex so nice. Would love to have you stay again on another visit. There is so much to see and do around Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Feels like this is one of the better options on Fenton St. Very clean and tidy, contemporary decor, good service and good value. Rooms are very well equipped with small kitchenette that would do a basic meal. Bed and linen were hotel quality and better than you'd expect for a motel. Free wifi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnynz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff work so hard to keep the rooms so clean and tidy . We have passed on your remarks to them as well. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed one night at Tuscany villas and really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very friendly & approachable, even with a late checkout. The room (deluxe spa) was big, clean and modern. The spa bath was huge! Everything was great
right down to the tea/coffee. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidwardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. Looking forward to having you stay again next time you visit Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

on a big nth America/nz trip, this was the last of about 30 hotel stays, and was the perfect way to end our trip. very big rooms, with a big bathroom, spa too. was very quiet and we slept very soundly.


nice memories,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirty_Sandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. You sound as if you had a fantastic trip away and we are so pleased we could finish it off for you on such a positive note. If you are ever back in Rotorua we would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Second time staying at this great motel. Stayed in a studio unit which was very spacious - corner spa bath in the main room - watching a movie in a hot bath was a novelty! Last time we stayed in a different studio which had a massive spa in the bathroom (deluxe studio?) but both rooms were nice. Very friendly hosts. Rooms are modern, clean and have everything you need - even plunger coffee and a DVD player. Beds are very comfortable.
Only gripe would be the shower - very slow flow/poor pressure.
Would definitely recommend this motel. I'm sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezza-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thanks for your kind words. Both types of our studios do seem to do the trick, whether they have the spa bath, or the big spa, especially on these Winter nights. Am not sure what the problem was with the shower. The water pressure is set at 9 litres per minute which is the standard set by our environmental regulator - the international company Earthcheck. Thanks for letting us know though. We have checked the filters on the showers now to ensure a good flow. Thanks again for staying with us and we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed two nights and had a fantastic time. Modern clean and quiet with huge spa baths and the owners were very helpful. Will stay again. Nice and close to the city centre and surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments. Always so nice to hear people enjoy staying with us. We would of course love to see you again if you are back in Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 92 in Rotorua
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing