We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault it. We stayed in room 29 which had a large spa in the bathroom which we really appreciated soaking our aching legs. Note in room stated that spas will be turned off between 10.00pm to 7.00am this was not a problem for us. Hosts were a wealth of knowledge and very nice people. Free wifi was added bonus

Room Tip: Room with big spa to fit 2 people was a nice way to finish the day soaking sore legs and feet drinki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for writing a great review for us. Our spas definitely seem to do the trick for a relaxing soak as they are nice and deep. Would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    92
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
121
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We were collecting our new puppy from the breeder so were wanting a room just for Friday night. The room was spacious and clean, had a comfy bed and there was a spa bath in the corner which we thought a better idea than tucked away in the bathroom. Would recommend this accomodation for a short stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PuhoiRiverLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We hope the puppy is settling in well. We would love to see you back again to stay if you are visiting Rotorua again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is fairly well equipped and tidy.

Unfortunately, I was in a room (16) facing the main road, and above the staff's washing machine.
So the room was one of the noisiest I have stayed in (and I have stayed at many places in Rotorua and throughout NZ). I mentioned the noise to the staff, but they did not offer me another room, althought others were available.

My room was also next to the storage room, so each morning (for at least an hour) staff stationed themselves right outside my window with thier laundry cart and so on.

The TV (maybe because it as an LG) was rather unclear, and the signal (on channel 1) dropped ot from time to time. For a fairly small TV, it was also attached too high to watch comfortably. The motel's printed channel guide boasts of many (20 or so) channels. However

The toilet flushing button also tended to "jam".

The shower was way too low (around 160 CM high), and wasn't adjustable.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room not close to Fenton St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takapunalegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were very impressed. Our room was lovely and had an amazing spa bath in it. The owners service was fantastic and personal. Sparkling clean. Breakfast the next morning was great. Will be making and excuse to stay there again soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathercollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I traveled to NZ recently and we spent a couple of great days in Rotorua. On our first day, we pulled in to the Tuscany Villas to inquire about a room for the evening, as we had heard that they had great accommodations. The desk staff were so nice and offered us various different options. She also offered to show us the room before we booked it. We ended up getting the one bedroom suite, which had a queen sized bed, nightstand, closet, and TV in the bedroom, and then a twin-style daybed, an armchair, TV, a table and chairs, and kitchenette in the main room. The bathroom was huge and spacious, with a nice shower and a great big, deep spa bathtub. I, of course, had to take advantage of that! It was glorious. I went back to the front desk to get recommendations for dinner and one of the Maori village experiences, and again, the desk staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The rates weren't terribly expensive, particularly considering the quality of the room, but I doubt it was as cheap as some of the smaller, older, roadside motels we saw. If I find myself back in New Zealand again (I HOPE!) and back in Rotorua, I'd definitely stay here.

Room Tip: There are only two rows of rooms, and only two stories, so I think each and every room is going to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed last Saturday for one night as a stop over before picking up a pup, the Lady at reception was very friendly and welcoming, even though we were only there one night she explained the ins and outs of everything, the room could not be faulted for cleanliness and decor. We would definitely stay again when back in Rotorua

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Needing somewhere to stay overnight on our recent trip, we drove up and down Fenton Street looking for somewhere nice to stay. Tuscany Villas stood out from the rest - very well presented (great street appeal). The friendly and welcoming service, the very clean and well presented rooms, the deep indoor spa, made for a very pleasant stay for two very tired travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#15 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing