We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family lodging, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family lodging, great staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We left a completely DREADFUL place outside of Rotorua the day before we were scheduled and were desperately seeking lodging and this place made up for the bad lodgings from the night before. The rooms are large and clean and the spa type bathtub is great.

We were doing laundry in the provided machine and the dryer was broke so were able to use the industrial dryer in the front office and the staff even folded my laundry!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    92
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
121
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I did lots of research on where to stay in Rotorua and ended up choosing another hotel. When that other hotel was a flop, I found Tuscany Villas and luckily one of their Deluxe Studios was available! The place is CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. It offers free WiFi too which seems to be rare! No detail is spared and every appliance, spa, amenity, cleaning tool, dish, and towel is spotlessly cleaned for your use. The apartment is serviced daily which is a lovely touch. Felt like a quality hotel stay! We were really so pleased! The owners were very friendly as well. They had to enter our room a couple times to deal with a minor plumbing issue in a neighboring room, but it seemed to be quickly resolved within a day and it was no inconvenience for us. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LCM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel had everything I look for in a pleasant stay. The couple behind the desk were really friendly and always helpful with advice and directions. The room was great for a family of 4. Very clean, goodbathroom amenities uncluding plenty of towels and a warm shower with good water pressure. Didnt use the enormous spa tub but nice if it is your thing. Liked the kitchenette for coffee and breakfast in the morning. Comfy bed with nice sheets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have just stayed for 2 nights. Lovely, rooms, lovely people, good location. Would stay again if we are in area. Raining solid today so this afternoon grabbed some movies for free from reception and stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibrockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Our DVD library does get a lot of use and we try to rotate the selection as much as we can so that even our regular guests still have a good selection when they stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with our room, which had a couple of courtyard chairs to sit on outside. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the hotel location is fairly central. The room was well appointed and we were surprised with the size of the spa! The only concern we had was that the other guests did not consider their neighbours whilst having spas very late at night (despite the guest book requesting that they be turned off at 10pm), but we could still hear the spa jets from the room above after 11pm. Our only recommendation would be that guests are advised of this at check-in.

Room Tip: This property is listed as having a kitchenette- but the only appliance for cooking is a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayMaker859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for your review and for the feedback re the spas. They are usually on an automatic timer to turn the pumps off between 10pm and 7am to ensure the comfort of all our guests. Guests can still have a luxurious soak all night long if desired but just won't have the jets. We did have a couple of weeks when we didn't realise that the system was a bit of sync due to a power cut, but have since addressed that problem so that it shouldn't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany Villas, Rotorua, on October 24, 2013. The studio room was spacious and the hotel manager checked us in very efficiently. The bed was comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed. The bathroom was spotless and we enjoyed having a heater in the bathroom since it was a little chilly at night - great for sleeping! We walked a few blocks to the night market (open every Thursday) and had a great meal of different dishes - dim sum and paella. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: 2nd level rooms - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomike49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand and of course would love to see you back in our part of the world again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault it. We stayed in room 29 which had a large spa in the bathroom which we really appreciated soaking our aching legs. Note in room stated that spas will be turned off between 10.00pm to 7.00am this was not a problem for us. Hosts were a wealth of knowledge and very nice people. Free wifi was added bonus

Room Tip: Room with big spa to fit 2 people was a nice way to finish the day soaking sore legs and feet drinki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for writing a great review for us. Our spas definitely seem to do the trick for a relaxing soak as they are nice and deep. Would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing