We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place does not call itself a motel, but from the appearance it is. Everything you need is available clean and tidy.
The bathroom had a built in whirlpool, which is definitly a special but on the other hand there is no air con and you enter the room through veranda doors (3 segments but only windows in bedroom) directly from the car park. You need to close the curtains if you don't want anyone passing along watching what you do in your room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed over a long weekend end of Jan 2014. Very clean. Close to all activities. Hosts were a pleasure to deal with. Were more than happy for us to arrive at 11pm and out at 11am 3 days later. Awesome in unit spa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lovely clean facility - almost feels brand new. Stay was a bit pricey for 2 rooms (family of 4) but that's our fault for booking at the last minute and missing out on a 2 brm unit. Can't fault the friendliness, location is perfect (like most motels in Rotorua) and was perfect base to explore the area. Great range of DVDs if you have kids to keep entertained in the evening. Wifi is free also - and fast most of the time. Special mention for the beds - extremely comfortable and a great couple of nights' sleep. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwis4europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at Tuscany Villas for two nights in Rotorua. It was a lovely stay. The beds and all of the accommodations were first class. Although it looks like a '70s us motel, it is lovely. It is very convenient to everything in Rotorua. There is no AC but that was not a problem when new were there in mid November.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB500SEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We left a completely DREADFUL place outside of Rotorua the day before we were scheduled and were desperately seeking lodging and this place made up for the bad lodgings from the night before. The rooms are large and clean and the spa type bathtub is great.

We were doing laundry in the provided machine and the dryer was broke so were able to use the industrial dryer in the front office and the staff even folded my laundry!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I did lots of research on where to stay in Rotorua and ended up choosing another hotel. When that other hotel was a flop, I found Tuscany Villas and luckily one of their Deluxe Studios was available! The place is CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. It offers free WiFi too which seems to be rare! No detail is spared and every appliance, spa, amenity, cleaning tool, dish, and towel is spotlessly cleaned for your use. The apartment is serviced daily which is a lovely touch. Felt like a quality hotel stay! We were really so pleased! The owners were very friendly as well. They had to enter our room a couple times to deal with a minor plumbing issue in a neighboring room, but it seemed to be quickly resolved within a day and it was no inconvenience for us. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank LCM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel had everything I look for in a pleasant stay. The couple behind the desk were really friendly and always helpful with advice and directions. The room was great for a family of 4. Very clean, goodbathroom amenities uncluding plenty of towels and a warm shower with good water pressure. Didnt use the enormous spa tub but nice if it is your thing. Liked the kitchenette for coffee and breakfast in the morning. Comfy bed with nice sheets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#11 of 92 in Rotorua
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#7 of 92 in Rotorua
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing