We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairy Springs Motel
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Very friendly hosts offering good priced accomodation. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Away from the city centre and associated sulphur smells. Handy for the sky ride and wildlife park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very similalr in our views to other reviewers in that Fairy Springs is excellent value accommodation if you are staying in Rotorua.

The rooms are nice, spacious and well equipped. Kids play area outside was brilliant for our two under 5's and nothing was too much trouble for Kevin the owner.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPAPKPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed here as part of our holiday and have really enjoyed the space that the one bedroom option (plus bedding in the lounge) has provided. The hosts provide excellent service and respect your privacy while continuing to service the rooms thoroughly. We were lucky the time we stayed was fairly quiet but the service was still high. The spa onsite was maintained and always kept warm for an enjoyable relaxing swim prior to settling the kids for the night. I notice the hosts work hard, are pleasant and take a genuine interest in their guests' stay. I was impressed when comparing this motel to another we stayed at recently and knew we had chosen well within 5 minutes of arriving and encountering their welcome. Our two girls have had a wonderful time playing at the playground on site. I plan to be back early next year and would recommend this place for any family looking for good value accommodation and close to the city,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Great spot to stay right next to the Skyline, Rainbow Springs, and Mitai Village and very close to town as well. Comfortable rooms and friendly owners made it perfect for a stay with my fiance and parents. Check out the Polynesian Spas while you're in town... perfect for a relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkaschak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Just left the motel today.

Great motel next to the skyline.

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, free wifi Internet, full kitchen facilities which was modern compared to other motels we have stayed at! Oh and a good shower!

Owners really stressed if there was anything wrong to let them know and really cared about your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Well suited to our requirements for self contained accommodation. Clean and tidy, and comfortable. Everything we needed was on hand and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfingmgr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We are a retired couple with lots of travel experience using many kinds of accommodation.
We stayed three nights for the price of two from Feb 1st.

Diane and Kevin could not have been more helpful - the room was spacious and included a very well fitted kitchen and an excellent shower room with seperate toilet. The hairdrier was a bonus. In fact the accommodation included quality extras and was immaculately clean with fresh towels provided and the room serviced each day.

We were shown the spa pool but unfortunately did not have time to use it.

Thanks to our hosts for the help yourself bowl of salad vegies fresh from the garden and for pointing out the excellent and well priced butcher and greengrocer / convenience shops over the road.

We deffinately recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.3 mi away
Devonwood Manor
Devonwood Manor
#78 of 92 in Rotorua
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
3.3 mi away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#55 of 92 in Rotorua
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lakefront Resort Rotorua
Lakefront Resort Rotorua
#66 of 92 in Rotorua
53 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#65 of 92 in Rotorua
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairy Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairy Springs Motel

Address: 156 Fairy Springs Road | (State Highway 5), Rotorua 3015, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £55 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairy Springs Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Ground floor apartments in 2 typically kiwi timber buildings. All apartments are self contained with a full kitchen, bathroom & separate toilet. Very Spacious, Comfortable and Clean rooms in quiet peaceful surroundings. Good value & excellent location next to many of Rotorua's famous tourist attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Fairy Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing