We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gateway International Motel
Ranked #87 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we spent 2 nights at the gateway motel in rotorua, selena and her staff were fantastic they could not do enough for us, we would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a comfortable room or rooms and at a very very reasonable rate, well done gateway and the lovely serena for making our stay the best . [we didn't want to leave] john and Janiceyhe motorbike crew.

Room Tip: all rooms face north and although on the main road, we slept well and comfortable with no noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Z, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

You are so lovely John, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We paid to stay for 5 nights but could only handle 4. Room was very tired looking and run down only one of three doors shut properly the shower water took a long time to drain, mouldy shower head and windows very dirty . Really enjoyed our time in rotorua just not returning to motel each night , no cosy feel to it , window next to door made it too easy to open latch on door. No recycling facilities. Beds were comfy and made each day.

Room Tip: If carpark is empty there is a reason
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Z, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thanks for giving us feedback and letting us know where the problems are! Already asked plumber to come and check the drain. Asked staff to check all windows already. Anyway, still thanks your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for location.the room is clean with kitchen facilities.services superb n they willing to help with any activities that u planned.we stay for 2 night and 6 of us stay there.2 queen size bed and 3 single beds in the room.the motel also provide lift facility.very near to town and hypermarket just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Radzif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina Z, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thanks Lisa, your are such a lovely customer! Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Visited Rotorua for the first time, stayed 2 nights, Selina & Max gave us a big welcome. Only a few minutes walk to town.Room was clean and warm, two mineral pools are brilliant. Free wireless is a big bonus for me.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_wang3122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatewayselina, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you, thank you and thank you! Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Always lovely staying at the Gateway, relaxing, friendly, clean, cosy and comfortable. Most of all the Manager Selina is such a delight, she goes out of her way in so many ways to please her Guests, her staff and housekeepers are Awesome too:) Selina you have once again gone over and above to make our stay be so wonderful, your such an amazing person.
This motel tops it for us, in more ways than one, Highly Recommend:)
Thank you once again, we will see you again soon
Carlton Netball

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stellz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatewayselina, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much Tracey, Stella and all of your team! I am so appreciate your support! All the best and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Room was clean, very warm & cosy. Had a comfortable sleep. Own outside private spa which didn't take long to full & was very relaxing.
Manager was a delight also housekeepers were friendly. What you see is what you get, I had a great stay for $99.
Will defintley stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awhina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatewayselina, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks for your time to give us this good feedback! Our aim is giving customer a good stay. We will keep work on it! All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Central location we were able to walk to town centre, some tourist attractions and grocery shop, clean, warm rooms. Great to have basic kitchen facilities. Reception staff very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatewayselina, Owner at Gateway International Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thanks for sharing you feeling here! Hope to see you next time! Hope you will get a beagle for your children in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Devonwood Manor
Devonwood Manor
#78 of 92 in Rotorua
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#47 of 92 in Rotorua
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#43 of 92 in Rotorua
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#22 of 92 in Rotorua
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
#85 of 92 in Rotorua
88 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#46 of 92 in Rotorua
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway International Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway International Motel

Address: 263 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateway International Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gateway International Motel. Now UNDER NEW MANAGEMENTOffering clean, comfortable and affordable studio and family units. Our concrete built motel is three levels north-facing. Elevator reaches to the top floor. Radiator heater and hot water thermally heated for all rooms. All studio units come with a spa bath or hot tub. The Motel has two private mineral pools for customer and a trampoline for children to play.Gateway International Motel located only 1minute drive from Rotorua city centre. 15 minutes’ drive from the Rotorua Airport; 3 minutes’ drive from the Lake side, 5 minutes’ drive from Redwood forest, Te Puia Maori village and golf club. Top one Fish ‘n’ chip takeaway shop in New Zealand directly opposite the motel.Gateway International Motel offers 15 self-contained accommodation units with at least one LCD TV for ALL units, offering kitchen facilities and full kitchen for some units. A refrigerator, microwave and cutlery are standard in all rooms. Each room is serviced daily. Owner on-site and on-call 24/7Laundry facilities, BBQ facilities, wireless internet and children’s cot are free of charge. Guest have free pick up from Rotorua Airport. Free off-road parking. Lockable garage for bikes, motorbikes etc. Ironing facilities, DVD player and newspaper are available from reception. Units 1 – 5 (Ground floor) Units 6 – 10 (First floor) Units 11 – 16 (Top floor) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gateway International Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing