We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”
Review of Sabroso

Sabroso
Ranked #4 of 233 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sabroso offers a broad taste of Latin America, serving everything from tasty tapas to homestyle Mexican specialities and traditional South American dishes. The beverage menu features our signature margaritas along with affordable South American wines. In short – unpretentious dining for those who love great flavours. The atmosphere is casual and fun, and the food and drinks are delicious!
Reviewed 27 April 2014

AMAZING prawn salad and the best margaritas!! Such a good vibe!! Lovely good humored waitress, Cant wait to go back for more!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank f0odie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

So pleased we were able to "wow" you Foodie300 - it is what we aim to do with every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sabroso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Sabroso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is nice little restaurant has with good veggie options, the food was delicious, the service was good and I liked the sauces.

Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for visiting Sabroso during your stay in Rotorua Smeets P. With every menu change, we are careful to ensure we include a variety of selections to cater to vegetarians. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Last weekend my boyfriend, a couple of good friends and I went to Rotorua and trying to find mexican food we ended up in Sabroso. Now what we found wasn't just a delicious, well made mexican food, we also had the privilege to enjoy a place where the love for the Latin food and culture is palpable. Sarah the owner of this little restaurant is a pleasure to talk to and a real example of what fantastic customer service and passion is all about. All we can say is that Sabroso made out trip even more awesome. Thanks to Sarah for creating this magical space :) we will be back.

Thank cmalinayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your glowing review. We are eager for our customers to experience Latino infused warmth and hospitality and it thrills us when this is appreciated. Hasta su próxima visita...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hidden gem in Rotorua. Food was excellent. Service top notch. Margaritas are a must! Would recommend it if you're looking to try something different

Thank tazrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for your recommendation tazrr. Please come back and see us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our moment in this restaurant. We came in for drinks (the margaritas are fabulous) & tacos but in the end, decided to have a full dinner there. We were not disappointed, & love every bite!
I'd go back if I could!

Thank MissNatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Sabroso -- thanks for staying for dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabroso also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Sabroso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing