We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Blossom Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
202
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh eggshot tubfeed the animalsthought of everythingcollecting eggshen housefarm animalsvintage roomnew zealandhome away from homerural settingrespected our privacyperfect escaperelaxing retreatdaily cleaningping pongthoughtful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst travelling around North Island. Our stay here coincided with our 40th wedding anniversary and there was a small bottle of champagne waiting for us - a lovely touch Marianne! Thank you. The cottage is well sited with wonderful views, a great barbecue and large hot tub - perfect. Leisurely breakfasts including fresh eggs collected from the hen house couldn't be better. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and sited just far enough away from all the attractions for those who like to return to peace and quiet. We couldn't have imagined a better place to celebrate our anniversary and wished we had booked for longer. Many thanks to Marianne and Rene for making our stay so comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Thank you for looking after us! We felt more than welcome here and our little boy loved meeting all the animals. We could have stayed a lot longer and it was a shame we only stayed one night. We made the most of it though, using the hot tub and feeding all the animals! I thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaTeLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at Blossom Cottage for 1 night in February to celebrate my birthday. We found Rene and Marianne to be extremely friendly and accommodating. We are both vegan, and were so pleasantly surprised when we walked in to find a little home baked vegan friendly chocolate cake! Such a nice touch, and it didn't stop there.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and clean, the bathroom is lovely, and of course the spa pool is one of the best features. We found our way to it 3 times in one day! :)

Other benefits include: The love and attention of their animals (chooks, donkeys, sheep, rabbits....), Rotorua is just a short car ride away, and it only took us about 40 minutes to drive to the Geothermal Wonderland and Blue Lake.

We loved our stay at this cottage and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Thank you so much for making us feel welcome :)
Jennifer and Nick

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingbibi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A really nice cottage situated on a nice little farm just outside of Rotorua. We had a really nice holiday here with our 4 yr old daughter and this is a great place to take little kids. There are animals to play with and toys, books and DVDs for the kids, our daughter loved it.

Service was outstanding with daily cleaning of the cottage and plenty of fresh breakfast ingredients supplied. The hosts are very friendly and really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This cottage is a paradise for families with small kids. The cottage is small but everything has some personal touch and fresh eggs, milk and occasionally cake from your host make you feel like at home. The kids can enjoy greenery, play with animals and feed them. You can find all kinds of toys, books, movies, which is good just in case of bad weather.Many sights are reachable just in few minutes or hours. We really enjoyed it very much!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews