We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blossom Cottage Idyll”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Blossom Cottage
Ranked #6 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

An absolutely delightful place to stay. The children loved playing with and feeding the animals and retrieving fresh eggs from the hen house. The cottage itself was charming, immaculate and sweetly decorated with lots of sweet "vintage" details and Marianne and Rene are lovely hosts.
Really a treat.
Oh, and the chocolate brownie on arrival was sensational!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

we spent 2 days at The blossom cottage and they are the most beautiful of our honeymoon. The cottage offer a nice view from spa. Marianne is very a friendly person. Thank you so much !!! It was really nice to me et you

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre-Marne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My mother and I stayed there for 2 nights ! it was perfect so perfect gateway to celebrate mothers' day, so relaxing..and Marianne knows exactly how to make you feel comfortable and at home :) with some chocolate and bubbles !
Love the animals...and bottle-feed the lamb ..... Spotless and beautiful cottage.
I will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesschouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently stayed at Blossom Cottage with our 3 sons aged between 4yrs-9yrs for 2 nights. It was honestly one of those weekends that our kids will remember forever. Being city kids, the experience of staying on a farm was something we are incredibly pleased we were able to give them...for them to be able to bounce out of bed grinning from ear to ear with the excitement of going to collect eggs from the hen house for breakfast was so special. Blossom Cottage provided them a weekend of interacting and caring for animals like no other. They bottle fed the lamb, fed chickens and talked to cows. And then there was the outdoor spa....wow!!! What family fun!
Marianne and Rene knew all the kids names and ages, and were just lovely in how accommodating they were. The cottage was spotless and charming. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The final part of my week long birthday trip to New Zealand ended at a stay in the Blossom Cottage at Rotorua.

Wow, what a wonderful place to stay. The views around the area were fantastic and as we pulled up to the cottage we saw all kinds of wildlife around us from Cows to Donkeys and more. Greeting us upon arrival were some freshly baked brownies which were absolutely fantastic. The cottage itself is very quaint, and as an Englishman, reminded me a lot of my home country. The bed, well I have to say was possibly one of the most comfy beds I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in, I really must find out what brand of sheets they were, I have never felt anything so soft and smooth.

In the morning I popped out to grab some eggs for our breakfast, a new experience for me as dozens of chickens surrounded my legs in search of food. I felt a bit bad but the eggs tasted delicious so that soon passed.

In the evening of my birthday, we sat in the hot tub sipping on champagne and gazing up at the beautiful milky way above us. A fantastic way to see in a new year of age.

Visiting the Polynesian Spa, staying in this cottage, the beautiful sites of the countryside. I can't remember a time feeling so content and relaxed in all my 31 years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Blossom cottage: 2 adults and 2 kids age 11 and 13. Everyone loved it! The rooms and bathroom were spotless and comfortable. 1 big bed in a room and 2 single in the other was perfect for a family of 4.

Marianne obviously spent a lot of time thinking about what her guests may like and want. Every detail is covered; From a full supply of pots, pans, utensils and pantry staples in the kitchen, to providing food for the animals, to movies and books for rainy days or outdoor toys and games (balls, trampoline, ping pong, foosball) for sunny days. Private hot tub and BBQ are right on the back deck
.
As other reviewers have said, our kids loved feeding the animals and getting eggs in the morning. The gorgeous late summer sunset and sunrise gave opportunities for plenty of nice photos.

What made this place truly remarkable for us is the feel of total independence combined with the total service experience you get from a B&B. We could get help/advice whenever we needed it, or we could just enjoy the place on our own.

No bad sulfur smell and no farm animal smell that I could notice either.
You will need a car to get to the farm which is just a few minutes drive from the city, but too far to walk.

We really wished we had 1 or 2 more nights at Blossom Cottage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hosts were very helpful and did everything they could to make us welcome. They arranged excursions for us and we enjoyed farm fresh food for breakfast.
My daughter loved the farm animals and would spend a lot of time feeding the rabbits, donkeys and chickens.
We felt very much at home and would definitely return to Blossum cottage.



  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
8.7 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
735 reviews
10.1 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 52 in Rotorua
507 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 52 in Rotorua
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
City Lights Boutique Lodge
2.9 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
4.2 mi away
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
#14 of 52 in Rotorua
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Blossom Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Blossom Cottage

Address: 62A Sunnex Road, Rotorua 3096, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: £84 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Blossom Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE WINNER 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. Surrounded by breathtaking, rural landscape, Lake Rotorua and Mokoia Island in the distance, is B&B Blossom Cottage, a self-catering, luxury accommodation. Our peaceful haven is in a romantic and idyllic setting. Listen to the orchestra of our native birds and see the sun rising behind picturesque farmland. Take a glass of your favourite drink, enjoy the country views or the moon and stars, while soaking in your secluded HOT TUB outdoor shower. Unwind in the property sauna. Prepare your delicious meals and take in the panoramic beauty from the kitchen window. The interior of our fresh, European inspired cottage has exposed beams and vintage, art-deco touches throughout. A heat pump and air conditioning is available, fully equipped kitchen and two luxurious, inviting bedrooms and a portacot for your baby. The bathroom has a selection of toiletries, heated towel-rail and a spacious shower. Come and bottle feed the lambs and meet the farm animals. We also have a large variety of books, games, toys, movies and playground. We supply you with your breakfast provisions, including home baking, cereals, bacon and beverages. Our hens roam this piece of paradise and provide you with your delicious free range eggs. Blossom Cottage is perfect for your honeymoon, romantic couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Blossom Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing