We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accolade Lodge Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Court Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky tvroad noisestay there againcomfy bedcentre of townfree wifiunitaccommodationsparedwoodsamenitieswashingattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

we loved it awesome people ,place everything about it , we got married up the road and came back to get our photos done here beautiful place wonderful service will be back for more stays recommend to all !!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason E, Manager at Santa Maria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Kirsty B, Thank you for taking the time and effort to write us a review. We were very lucky to host you and your lovely family for your wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and your wedding photos would have been one of our many highlights of our 7 years here.
We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again.
Take Care and we wish you long and happy years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Santa Maria Motel was fantastic. Both my Husband and I highly rate Santa Maria Motel for their service and being very helpful to us. They also went out of their way to get a room sorted for us at the last minute, now that's what I call service. Comfortable beds, warm room and Kitchen had absolutly everything. Shops and resturants are at your front door step. What more can you ask for at such low prices. See you again when we head back down to Rotovegas.
Donna Blondy Kepu

Room Tip: The Unit we stayed at was very spacious and I loved how the deck at the back had a bbq open garden. Great place cant wait to go back.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason E, Manager at Santa Maria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Donna B, thank you very much for this kind review. We very much enjoyed hosting you here and we hope that we will meet you again in the future. We were so pleased to read that you were very happy with our comfortable beds, bedding and kitchen facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had a function to attend off Tarawera Road so chose this motel for its locality ... which was great as we could just walk to our venue. The owner was very nice and friendly. Our room was great - very spacious. We liked being able to sit out the back in the sunshine which was nice and private with lots of trees around. We had no problem with noise at all. Place was perfectly clean. We would be happy to stay here again - especially knowing it has larger rooms when we bring the family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason E, Manager at Santa Maria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Hi there Christine, Thanks very much for your nice review. We recon our units are great value for $$, we have only 8 units on 1 acre of grounds so space and individual customer service is our speciality. We are very pleased to hear that you made use of our decking at the rear of the unit adjascent to our gardens. We trust you made it home safe and well and thanks again for the nice review. We really do appreciate it.

Regards

Jason and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

It's a lovely motel and the owner is very very nice. This motel is near to the town center, about 3 mins by car. All amenities are fully prepared and easy to use, but we just needed less. If you travel with more people, they have various units suit for any kind of groups. Although it closes to the road, but there wasn't enough noise that affected our rest. Especially, the owner of this motel is a very nice guy, he even went to shop to buy a national flag and raised our national flag for us. Santa Maria Motel maybe not the best in Rotorua, but it's still our first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason E, Owner at Santa Maria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Hi Nan,

Thank you, this is a very much, kindly worded and appreciated review.
It was our pleasure to meet you, your new wife and your friend. We hope that you enjoyed Rotorua and the last of your trip in Auckland. We wish you both a very happy life together and hope to meet you again one day.

Regards

Jason and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Absolutely loved our stay here at the Santa Maria Motel. Upon check-in, we were advised of all local amenities, and attractions that were suitable for our kids. We were able to book passes for attractions - and they cost less than just turning up at the attraction itself!
The 3 bedroom unit we were in was spacious, clean, warm and inviting and had all the necessary amenities to reside comfortably for the time we were there. My wife (who is quite fussy) commented that she would love to have been able to spend a month there. If only we had more time! Yes - it is very close to the road - but we did not notice any noise from were we were. Very handy.
A very special thank you to Jason and Emma for making our family holiday in to one that we - including the kids will remember for life! Nothing was a problem, from turning the television on for us (a simple task that I couldn't fathom!!) to running over a few more brochures that you though may have been of interest to us.
Your customer service was second to none!!!!
Again - from the bottom of our hearts - thankyou.

Room Tip: Great old fashioned customer service - nothing is a problem
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayacatajola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason E, Manager at Santa Maria Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Hello kayacatajola, what a fantastic review, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to highlight some of the great points about the Santa Maria Motel.
We were more than happy to help you with your attraction passes etc, we try to make everyone's holidays and trips special for them. For any customer that return to us and say "what a great day they have had" in and around Rotorua is reward enough for us to spend a little extra time and give each and every customer the personal service that they deserve.
We very much enjoyed having you come and stay with us, we hope that you had a safe journey home and thank you once more for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews