We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & Good value for a bigger group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakefront Resort Rotorua
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Simple clean rooms. Quiet, nice lake view (except for the car park in front). 2 doubles & 2 singles for $130 - good value

Room Tip: Room 3-4-5 probably have the best lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very very disappointed as purchased this 2 night weekend away as a gift for my 11 year old nephew. As he loves Spa pools. When they arrived reception said it was not cleaned and out of use. And their 2 bedroom room was dirty. Would definitely NOT rebook or recommend this place again. Seeing it was school holidays the spa pools souldnhave been operating!
DO NOT waste your money staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This motel has a great location just infron of lake rotorua, and 8 min to Centeral town.
has free kayak (didnt use because of time) but they look in good nick..
good carparking off road and all round was nice looking area
very quite motel with friendly workers..
Room was roomy didnt use the second room and had lower price, thanks for allowing us to make this option, they seem to care..
Sheets excelent and clean
floor was clean (carpet and sofa was clean)
TV was a bit on small size and no stand for it (didnt bother me much) 4 or 5 channels..
bed was comfortble to sleep on..
No curtains as such for good privacy but they did have a plastic folded shutter curtains which did half the job..
Toilets were ok condition very avarage and clean shower, plenty of hot water and good enough prusser, yet inside the shower on the wall there was some black carboard left over from shampoo stand which seems to have been taken out long time ago..
didnt bother me much but did look ugly on the wall...
the window in the shower also had a netting which was a bit broken and some sand flies were all over the place on the window, you might wana have some repelant just in case you get bitten in the night.
excelent service regarding info about area and activity.
good size fridge and over all we enjoyed our stay..
from 1 to 10 i would give 7 to 8

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_like_driving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank しるべ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015
Google Translation

Thank ZiaJo87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sumana940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#46 of 92 in Rotorua
102 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#86 of 92 in Rotorua
60 reviews
6.6 mi away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#53 of 92 in Rotorua
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
63 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
5.9 mi away
Baden Lodge Motel
Baden Lodge Motel
#64 of 92 in Rotorua
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakefront Resort Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakefront Resort Rotorua

Address: 5-7 Arnold Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Jack & Di's Waiteti Lakefront Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £58 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakefront Resort Rotorua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lakefront Resort Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing