We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Regent Room

Regent Room
Ranked #39 of 224 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We invite you to experience a divine selection of taste treats, elegant cocktails and a sensational boutique wine list. The dining menu offers contemporary Pacific fusion food as well as small sharing plates and tapas. Classic French sofas, hip cocktail seating and an indoor/outdoor fireplace complete the Regent Room Restaurant & Wine Bar. During Summer, our outdoor courtyard area is the perfect place for dining or just relaxing poolside with a martini in hand or treat yourself to elegant private dining in our Regent Club Lounge. Winner of the Beef and Lamb Excellence Awards in 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. Winner of the Rotorua Hotel Restaurant of the Year in 2013 and 2015 2015. Rotorua Hospitality Awards
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had 3 meals( 2 dinners and a light lunch) there and all were perfect. In fact after our first dinner there the day we arrived in Rotorua it was so perfect why go anywhere else, boring I know but !!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank frobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    54
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

As a local we have tried many of the eating establishments in and around Rotorua. We finally got around to dining at The Regent of Rotorua's restaurant last weekend. The setting, food and service where faultless and as locals dining with overseas guests we were immensely proud to have such a great place to dine. We'll be back - for sure!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding ambience and wonderful food”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We would definately go again to the Regent for that special occasion, which we have done, then again we have visited the restaurant on several occasions since just for the fact the host/owners Darrin & Brent are a genuine couple of people, making everyone feel comfortable and offering great dishes. What a lasting impression we both have of this restaurant. Everything is fresh. Great dishes and outstanding service. I guess that is why we return time and again. It is always a wonderful experience when we visit. The relaxing ambience, the staff, and the wonderful food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok. Waiter pretty disinterested”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our toddlers kids meal had the most delicious mashed potato i think i have ever tasted.

We had steak and it was fine but it overly memorable.

The waiter let our meal down. I don't think he even spoke any words to us - just stood there with a pen to write down our order and then left. Even my husband said wow 'he's mr personality' and he doesn't normally notice these things.

The waiter with the ginger hair was much more pleasant with a lovely smile and nature.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The food was just devine and the service exceptional.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regent Room also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Regent Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing