We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chintz with style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent of Rotorua

Regent of Rotorua
Ranked #42 of 218 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International, Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You have the hotel listed, but not its restaurant, and it's a very nice restaurant.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chintz with style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

great place in fact probably the best restaurant in Rotorua. service was great, food delicious, decor chintz with style. and all within a great price. not cheap but well worth the money.
Only downside was the hotel check-in is in the restaurant so you have the occasional guest dragging their suitcase past your table when your having a nice dinner conversation. That aside this is as i said probably the best restaurant in Rotorua

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    52
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were staying at a sister hotel - The Black Swan and the housekeeper offered to run us into town for a meal as they had no chef available - super service. The meal was very good with great service throughout cant fault the food at all worth the visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service - Excellent Hotle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I think Darryn makes the hotel extra special. His customer service ,sense of humor and attention to detail is great! We stayed two nights and found it to be a great place to stay in Rotorua.

The rooms are quite nice and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are up to date and all the amenities are present!

We enjoyed the dining room for a nice evening meal and drinks in the lobby/ bar after sight seeing.

We would highly recommend the Regent in Rotorua!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“What a wonderful expirience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I just want to say a big THANK YOU for making my daughters Baptism lunch so special on Sunday. Your prompt communication prior to the day was exceptional, and your staff on the day were very professional. The service was amazing and the location was so classy and presented beautifully. I could not have asked for a better outcome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vnat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We were searching for a restaurant in Rotorua and had three or four local people recommend Regent of Rotorua to us. We were not disappointed. Menu had many good choices for entreés and we chose the lamb rump and the Marlborough salmon, both of which were done to perfection and somehow managed to melt in our mouths. We followed the main course with a tasty dessert, date, ginger and walnut pudding with a rum hard sauce. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Decor was quite formal and tastefully done.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regent of Rotorua also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Regent of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing