We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kebab Heaven”

Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways
Ranked #3 of 222 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kebab Heaven”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We liked the service and the well filled Kebabs which we had as take aways. The Very Good is because they were. I feel that the in dining experience may well deserve an excellent based on the number of filled tables and the happy chatting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    64
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua District, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My son's favourite restaurant”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We come here often because my son is in love with the food. They make the best pizza's in town, and the Tunisian pasta and rice dish's are so good. The owner is a really nice guy and he always renembers us. Value for money is good but i have noticed the pizza's are smaller now than they used to be. Bring back the bigger size pizza's please!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisandWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious and fast!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Perfect spot if you are looking for something tasty without the time and price of a more formal sit down restaurant. Everything on the menu is a good value for New Zealand prices. It looked family run and you could watch your food being made in front of your own eyes so it had a personal touch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food friendly service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were veeery hungry after Mtn biking and had the Kaskrute and pizza it was tasty and Ramzi gave great service

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vanrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dispointment”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Most expensive pizza $15 with no value of money, only covered with cheese on the base, we hardly found any chicken on it .ordered time 15min received in 30 mins.we didnt mind paying but quality was a huge disappointment.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank raza999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing