We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Guide”
Review of Taylor's Tours

Taylor's Tours
Ranked #20 of 63 Tours in Rotorua
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Tim is a higly professional guide. His knowledge of New Zealand is really amazing! Moreover, our five hour Rotorua - Wai o Tapu - Taupo excursion took place in a very friendly and cozy atmosphere. We express our profound gratitude to Tim for this wonderful and unforgettable trip! Leonid & Alina, Auckland, New Zealand

Thank leonras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsTours, Owner at Taylor's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

This was a thoroughly interesting day for me with my 2 new friends. So easy to talk and laugh together I was sorry the tour was not longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was lucky enough to have Tim as my tour guide starting from Rotorua and ending in Taupo, even though I was a solo traveler and tours generally require at least two people to run (boo to them!)... he's also apparently quite "famous" as a guide, according to someone working at my accommodation, so I got to spend time with a celebrity to boot ;)

He was full of interesting information and insight, took me to Wai-O-Tapu just as it opened and before all the big tour buses poured through, knew the best spot from which to watch Lady Knox burst forth, was flexible with the itinerary (which included Wai-O-Tapu, Huka Falls, the Huka Honey Hive, the Lava Glass Factory, Aratiatia dam, and a scenic lookout over Tongariro National Park - a packed half day!) and was just wonderful company to have throughout the tour. Super glad I found him!

Thank xjynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsTours, Owner at Taylor's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

It is always a pleasure to take someone round who is so receptive and interesting to talk and importantly have a laugh with. Safe travels again in the future wherever you go. Stay safe and happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked a tour 6 months ahead with Taylor's Tours "Uncle Tim" in Rortorua, New Zealand. Tim Stringer the owner responded in a timely manner and we booked our private tour for a party of 4. What a fantastic day! We visited the thermal areas of Wai o Tapu and Waimangu Valley and also had a boat trip on Lake Rotomahana. Tim was very informed and a lot of fun. Thank you for a great day Tim and we will highly recommend to everyone the wonderful day we spent on your tour.
Thanks again,
Bill and Laurel Bertrand

Thank Bertrand2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsTours, Owner at Taylor's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi my friends

So pleased you have arrived home ok. Many thanks for such an enjoyable day together - just sorry that the South Island was a washout. I wish you all many more happy and memorable trips together

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was lucky enough to be able to spend a few days in Rotorua with a close friend of mine who was visiting from the UK. Tim came highly recommended and he didn't disappoint. He picked us up at our motel and took us out to the Thermal Wonderland and we had a fabulous morning with him and saw all sorts of things that we wouldn't have seen had we organized the trip ourselves or been part of a large tour group. He had a great sense of humour, was a fount of interesting information and was happy to go at our pace and give us all sorts of advice on things to do, without ever being pushy. I thought his rates were very reasonable and my friend and I both used him for our respective transfers to the bus station and airport. Thank you so much, Tim, your tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip and we wish you and your wife all the best.

Thank aberdeendunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsTours, Owner at Taylor's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

A real pleasure to take you round and share information and a few laughs with you both. Trust the flight home was clear over the mountains and the visit to Thailand went well. Till next time best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've never been too keen on large bus tours so was amazed to find Tim's tours are uniquely small. The two days we spent touring the Rotorua area of New Zealand was the most personalised tour I've ever had and was packed full of interest and experience. Thank you so much, Tim.
Sylvia, Barking, UK

Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsTours, Owner at Taylor's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Wow so quick. Was a real pleasure touring with you - a small world indeed. Trust the bus trip was enjoyable and best wishes to your daughter for the future ! Will be thinking of you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylor's Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Ngongotaha, Rotorua
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Taylor's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing