We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food”
Review of The Shed - CLOSED

The Shed
Cuisines: Bar, American, International, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The Shed Bar and Cafe
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place is always warm. The staff are efficient and friendly. The food is typical pub food and there is plenty of room for lots of patrons. There are TV's placed about so that one can keep up with the sporting events. A quick tummy filler is always guaranteed here or enjoyable night out with mates for drinks and food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A group of us booked a table to watch the rugby test. Staff were very helpful.
It is a pub so my expectations were not huge, however the food was great, despite it being quite a busy night it was prepared very quickly and the portions were generous.
There is a fire for cold nights which this was and plenty of screens to watch sport on.
Overall a great place to eat, drink and watch the game.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix2000nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had dinner at the Shed while we were in Rotorua in the school holidays. We all had the fish and it was really great. Service was good the meals came out quickly and the fish was delicious. Great place, good value, will go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hsmall64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good mates out dinner”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Its a bar so be be prepared to have people get drunk and loud however, there is a little eating area that can cater for a small group. We had about 19 people there for a work do and found it catered to our meal requirements and drinking requirements. Good place to start the night, especially during happy hour and then make your way out on the night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whakatane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were here for dinner about 18 months ago and had a good night so decided to come back and see how it was. If anything it was better than last time. Loved the atmosphere, the food was great (huge plates of tasty ribs, sizzling steak and yummy pasta) and the service was quick. Oh, and the cheeky barman was a pleasure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing