We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holdens Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
21
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
21
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsgreat facilitieson arrivalclose to towna great place to stayswimming poolairportunitsspatvcampervansheetsvoucher
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for one night. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy accommodation, affordable for a family of 5. It was the perfect location for us. The staff also went the extra mile and allowed me to come back in the afternoon (well after we had checked out) to have a hot shower after competing in a sports event, thank you so much for that! We will be back if we are in Rotorua again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBHP, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for your great feedback & review, we appreciate it very much. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great comfortable stay. we hope you did well in the sports event & enjoyed it? Rotorua has so much to offer & we do hope to see you and your family again and to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards
The Team at Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is the second time we have spent time at this holiday park. Although a little out of the centre of Rotorua, it is near the airport and the road leading to the attractions near the Buried Village. Staff are really pleasant and facilities are good. Prices are reasonable. Definitly recommend to any family wanting to spend time in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarioBarbafiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBHP, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Good Morning Barbafiera Family,

Thank you so much for your review & feedback, we appreciate it so much as it is of great value to us & our Staff.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It always brings joy to us to see our Guests return & have a great stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
The Team at Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our motel room had all we needed re bedroom space, kitchen etc. It did feel more like a cabin though. We stayed on a stay3/pay2 deal, which was a bonus.

Staff were knowledgeable and helpful - no problems there.

We didn't use the playground and trampolines a lot, but had we stayed longer, we would have used them more. Definitely helps when you have young kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlet_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBHP, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your feedback & review, we appreciate it very much.

We are happy to hear that you had enough space and had all you need in the Unit, we try and supply as much as we can to our Guests in order to make their stay comfortable.

It is great to hear that your children enjoyed the Trampoline & Playground even if it was only for a little while :)

We hope to be of service to you again in the near future & hopefully we might also be able to put you in a better 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Unit to experience, so feel free to give us a call next time you are heading down to Rotorua and we will be happy to see what we can do for you and your family.

Thank you again foroyur feedback & review.

Kind Regards
The Team at Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for 2 cabins and was offered a 3rd night free, We found the service was great, was very helpful and was upgraded on the 2nd night to a unit so we had 2 cabins and 1 unit for the other 2 nights if we wanted them.
The Guy was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to help us and answer any questions we had. I found that it was like talking to a real life person on the phone instead of a upper class hotel script. We will defiantly be back, Thank you for our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessyjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBHP, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank You so much for your Great Review!

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and received great Customer Service. We strive ourselves on the service we give to our Guests as we want to assure everyone feels welcome and comfortable to talk to us as we are happy to help with anything we can.

We look forward to heaving you stay with us again.

Thank you very much for your feedback, the Team & I appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed four nights at Holdens Bay but only had to pay for three so that was a great start! The cabin we stayed in was clean and tidy with plenty of heating which was just as well as it was cold! I guess the only downside was that the units and decor were a bit tired and dated and we found the bed and couch not overly comfortable. However, the staff were really friendly and it's not too far to drive to all the attractions in Rotorua. Yes the airport is nearby but the planes don't fly through the night so it wasn't an issue and the kids loved the trampoline and playground.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBHP, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Good Evening,

Thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to receive these & appreciate your thoughts.

We are happy to hear that the Unit was clean, staff was friendly, the kids enjoyed the playground and that the Unit was warm enough on those chilly nights.

Thank you for letting us know in regards to the bed & couch, we will certainly look into this. We are aware of the old decor and are hoping to get a start on some upgrading soon on some of the Units. Due to the older decor etc we have our pricing fair to reflect the standard of the rooms.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback & we do hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
The Team at Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews