We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Rotorua(Rotorua)
US$126
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$122
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$92
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
296
623
461
169
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
623
461
169
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolynesian spalake rotorualarge hoteltwo double bedsgovernment gardensbit datedbuffet breakfasthot springstown centreprivate spaeat streethot poolshangispasmaorisupermarketbaths
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This was fine for a short stay while on our way south. The staff were friendly. The dining room was fine. The room was clean. It is not their fault that the smell of sulphur permeates everything. Saying that they have a "spa" might be stretching the meaning of the word a little too far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandiDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had very good room just what we need it. Breakfast very nice and staff was very helpful.
Walking distance to city and restaurants.
I can honestly recommend this hotel with out any hesitation.
I will go there next year again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a lake view, but you have to book it before you go, its not always available.We had 3 rd floor in the main building and that was good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarra1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I spent most of my time by myself while my husband was at a conference. The room was great for what we wanted, though I would have liked a chair to sit on. However I realise that would make it crowded. I found the shower/ bath too high to get into and next time would ask if there was a room with just a shower available. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, the meals were good. the breakfast was a great start to the day but the night buffet was a bit uninspiring. ( The meat and pasta dishes were good but please get some decent fish!!) It was certainly value for money and it was good to see all the families staying. In spite of my minor quibbles I would certainly like to come again,

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. We had family visiting from overseas and took a weekend trip to Rotorua.
The hotel was easy to find and conveniently located in the centre of town and right on the lake.
We went to the concert and hangi at the hotel. The performance was excellent, and the two men in our group were called onto the stage for the haka.
Breakfast was an excellent buffet, and our table had wonderful views of the lake.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here recently. The place is clean but the breakfast is just OK. Scrambled eggs seemed strangely flavour neutral as did the bacon. The staff here are excellent and were really helpful and the location is OK but close to lake so smells pretty strongly of sulphur which gets wearing over time. Pool is a bit grungy and small and the bus loads passengers right outside some rooms so tends to wake you up and keep you awake as the drivers tend to leave the bus idling and passengers have a good old yack 10 feet from your head. Would look for better if i was in area again unless they did a really cheap price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the bus bay. Don't open the windows as the air outside smells
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotoday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews