We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Fenton Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenton Court Motel
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Nagambie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Grandson and I had decided to stay the night, called into the I site (information centre) and they suggested this motel which I am glad they did as it was great.

On checking in asked about laundry and the lady said no problems just bring it in and we will do it for you (NO CHARGE). Unit was spacious, clean with bonus of a spa in a small courtyard, breakfast was plentiful, large walk in shower with plenty hot water would stay again if in NZ.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elljay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    73
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
69
93
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wonderful hosts Karen & Terry made my stay a wonderful experience. They were ever helpful with advice. I appreciated the cooked breakfast in the mornings which saved time going out to look for breakfast before setting out on my hiking trips. My room was clean and really there was nothing that I could fault.
I certainly would not mind staying at this motel should I make another visit to NZ.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjeng Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were only staying for one night but we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The unit was very comfortable and spacious. The spa and breakfast were an added bonus. Very quiet and handy to everything. Great value for money!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This motel is run by a really great couple that looks to make sure you have the best stay possible. The room was very clean and quite large and there was a spa in the back. The owners have a shuttle bus that they use to take you pretty much any where you want to go. They even took me into the city just to pick up a meal and drove me back. While I did not end up having time to go to some of the farther spots, the motel owners said they could have coordinated the ride for me. They worked to make sure transportation was never an issue and always had lots of great recommendations for what I could do. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The managers were very friendly and helpful breakfast was lovely our room was very clean and had a spa bath very good value for money
We had booked te puia ourselves but didn't no you could catch a bus the manager made a quick call and organised for us to be picked up

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Fantastic value for money motel with great hosts, Karen and Terry who went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Rooms very clean and tidy. Fantastic complimentary breakfast with a cooked breakfast option, never had this before with a continental brekkie. Karen very kindly transported us to a restaurant for dinner and picked us up again all at no cost. Fantastic all round, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a great motel with fantastic hosts. The very private spa pool which we filled each time with clean fresh water with piles of towels + surrounding covered patio was superb with chairs + tables for wine + nibbles. An extra treat after our super delivered breakfasts was escorted transport to + from our restaurant of choice. Very good selection of motel unit sizes, we had 5 adults in ours with lots of space. Thanks Karen + Terry for your great welcome, we'll be back + spread the word of your great value motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
1.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#23 of 92 in Rotorua
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
0.3 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#39 of 92 in Rotorua
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#33 of 92 in Rotorua
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenton Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenton Court Motel

Property: Fenton Court Motel
Address: 305-307 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenton Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 Modern units, serviced daily: 8 studio; 8 x 1 Brm; 2 x 2 Brm; 2 with access facilities. 2 X 2 Brm units with fully equipped kitchen, 8 studio units with breakfast making facilities; all with microwave, fridge, hair dryer, queen And King size beds, phone, FREE WIFI 9-channel Sky Digital TV (2 TVs in 1 & 2 Brm units), heating, electric blankets, iron/ironing board. Private spa in 8 units, individually filled/controlled; double spa bath in 10 units. Cot and highchair available. Cooked/continental breakfast available served to unit, laundry service, off-street parking with security lighting. Secure storage for bikes. Tariff (2 persons): studio and 1 brm unit $120.00 - $150.00 Extra person $20; corporate rates available; minimum unit rate may apply; 2 brm unit rates on application; peak or seasonal rates may apply. Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Eftpos. Member MANZ, Rotorua Assn of Motels. Hosts: Lin & Yong. Qualmark 4-star Self-contained & Serviced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fenton Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing