We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here last weekend with another family, and had an enjoyable time away. Our room had two bedrooms, a private spa. It was spacious for a family of 4. The stream was amazing as the kids could go and feed the trout. The welcome that we got on arrival was friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We had room service from the in house restaurant and the meals were lovely and reasonably priced. Keep up the good work in making your guests feel comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAB1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Braeside Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Friendly, clean and well cared for property. Our room had a spa pool over looking the stream and this setting is truly amazing. The in-house restaurant was superb, with staff that catered for our every wish. Well done keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I spent ages on Tripadvisor looking for somewhere to stay in Rotorua and it paid off because Braeside was perfect. The greeting we received was very friendly. It's just outside the centre of the town which suited us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a hot swimming pool and Jacuzzi which was great as it was cold whilst we were there. I would thoroughtly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I took a trip with our daughter last week and stayed in a room with its own spa, we had wonderful friendly hospitality and the room was lovely, clean and well equipped. We loved the location as it was so close to the touristy spots. Loved the mini putt and even saw a couple of trout in the stream, very quiet location too. We will definately be back

Room Tip: Added relaxation with the private spa, and enjoyable for our 8yr old
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Braeside with our two children (2 & 5) and another family with children (5 & 7). We were so pleased with the facilites - each room has a private spa pool which the kids absolutely loved, aswell as the outdoor pools. The restaurant is lovely and it is only a few minutes walk to the Gondola & Luge experience across the road. The rooms were modern and clean. On top of all this, the hosts were so friendly and happy ... it was tempting to stay longer! We will definitely book this motel every time we are in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Myself, my husband and our two kids (aged 4 years and 9 months) recently stayed at Best Western Braeside in Rotorua. We really enjoyed our stay and we even extended it by 2 days. Karen (the host) was so lovely and gave us heaps of advice about places we could go to with our two young children. She was always cheerful and friendly. Before we arrived she put on the heater in our unit which we appreciated as it was so cold! The unit itself was clean and perfect for us as a family. Karen provided us with a high chair (she also offered us a portacot as well but we already had our own). The on-site restaurant was good for our first night at the motel as we were too tired to cook - good food and drink and an open fire to keep us all warm. We were very happy with our stay at the Braeside and we would definitely stay there again. It is a bit our of the centre of Rotorua but we liked that because we didn't get any of the sulphur fumes and the Braeside is right across the road from the Skyline and Rainbow Springs - both of which we took our kids to. There is also a small supermarket (Fresho) just down the road which stocks basic stuff like bread, milk, eggs etc. A very enjoyable stay - thanks Braeside!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gijaniemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

i just arrived at the hotel and i can't wait to write a review! nice lady is so nice! warm room and tidy room! i love it! i think i will come back again if i visit rotorua. it's a nice place to take a break but just not close to the hotsprings which i want to go! and nice staff help us to hit our room before when we come! it's excellent isn't it? oh! i love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing