We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We chose the Braeside to stay at, mainly as they said they were pet friendly and had an in room spa!
Our room catered for my husband, toddler son and me - as well as my husbands sister and her two dogs.
I rang ahead to confirm our room and Karen was so nice - she upgraded us to an executive suite! It was so lovely.
Rooms were spotless and our room backed onto a field which had two very friendly horses. Totally Picturesque, looking at horses from the comfort of your private spa.

Braeside is opposite Skyline, so very handy. Also, it's far enough out of town that there is NO SULPHUR SMELL. So, if you want to wake in the night and blame hubby for... well, you can't! :)

Happily recommend to all - really enjoyed our stay and the friendly service :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

When you first drive in there seems to be a surplus of buildings in an enclosed space.However the buildings are extremely well kept and the restaurant and our room were great. We had reserved a room with a kitchenette and received room # 20. There were two ! easy chairs, a small table to dine at and a very neat kitchen area that was well stocked with dishes and cutlery, microwave and frig. The bathroom was huge with a very nice shower and lots of towels and amenities. Out back was a deck with a private spa. The location was easy to find just off the first traffic circle coming into Rotorua if I remember correctly. The Gondola was virtually across the street. We decided to treat ourselves to a good dinner and were not disappointed - a very excellent meal served by a very nice couple who could not do enough for us . This included showing my husband where the Southern Cross was and a few other stars. We ordered breakfast which was delivered to our room at the appointed time still hot. We really wished this hotel could have followed us around New Zealand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover795943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here in January 2013, as part of a trip around New Zealand. We found this to be an excellent motel, well located for the attractions of Rotorua. The accomodation was clean and tidy, and the staff very friendly and welcoming. There is a restaurant on-site which we used, and had a very pleasant evening meal. There are facilities for children too, including a small outdoor pool. One problem we had in New Zealand was finding accomodation where breakfast was included, indeed for many places it was not available. The Braeside provide a breakfast tray for you if desired. It is delivered to your room each morning, and you can make a choice of the items available the night before. SImple but very handy, and at a modest cost. Trips to the famous Geysers can be arranged, and pick up and return direct to the hotel is included.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times and always been happy. We find this place to be good value for money. clean and with helpful staff. Its a 10-15minute drive into the town center.

The rooms are quite spacious and have everything you need. Lots of fast food places around the hotel for a quick bit. The lady that runs the place always offers help with booking shows and events and dinner suggestions. The beds are decent and being located a short way out of town, its quiet.

They have all the spa pools but we've never paid the extra for them. There is also an old crazy golf course that needs a compete update but its never the less a bit of free fun.

I am a bit disappointed with the restaurant. The food is not great and i'm a bit grumpy that they don't offer real coffee, only instant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here last weekend with another family, and had an enjoyable time away. Our room had two bedrooms, a private spa. It was spacious for a family of 4. The stream was amazing as the kids could go and feed the trout. The welcome that we got on arrival was friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We had room service from the in house restaurant and the meals were lovely and reasonably priced. Keep up the good work in making your guests feel comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAB1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Friendly, clean and well cared for property. Our room had a spa pool over looking the stream and this setting is truly amazing. The in-house restaurant was superb, with staff that catered for our every wish. Well done keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I spent ages on Tripadvisor looking for somewhere to stay in Rotorua and it paid off because Braeside was perfect. The greeting we received was very friendly. It's just outside the centre of the town which suited us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a hot swimming pool and Jacuzzi which was great as it was cold whilst we were there. I would thoroughtly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
3.6 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing