We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$123
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PURE Motel & Guest House(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpin Motel and Conference Centre(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
336
163
31
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
163
31
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout streamrainbow springsmini golfbest westernson site restauranttable tennisbeautiful streamsmall streamskyline gondolasprivate spagondola lugegames roomkids playgroundhot tubbedroom unitbig bathroomnew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with my partner and 2 other friends for 6 nights. The location was just perfect for us because we wanted to go to places farther from the town centre and it's only a short drive to town. the ladies at the reception were very friendly and accommodating which made us feel comfortable from the beginning.(special thanks to Kitty for giving us fresh lemons for my sick partner) the living room was spacious and the couches and beds were comfy. there was a tv inside our bedroom which was great although we didn't use it often because we were out most times. there was daily room cleaning even though they weren't able to clean our rooms because we were inside during cleaning hours but they gave us fresh towels everyday. I would have preferred laundry inside our unit but it was OK since the laundry room was not always occupied. Bathroom was average because our door was broken. The recreation facilites like the pingpong table and minigolf could have used some polishing. Also love the hot pool, wish the bigger pool was deeper though. overall its a great place. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here with my Husband and 2 kids for our Anniversary and were delighted with Braeside BW. I was a bit unsure as I really wanted to stay somewhere "special" and the photos just didnt do the place justice.

The Staff were so happy and friendly and gave us great advice on attractions.

The accommodation was amazing - 2 story apartment, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, outdoor spa and really comfortable beds with clean and comfy furnishings.

We really rated this place. The pool and spa were great, the trout stream was a sweet little spot and the laundry facilities were good too. Also, for those worried about the smell - we couldnt smell anything other than the restaurant cooking dinners!

You really need a car to stay here as you are quite aways away from the main attractions - but in saying that, everything is within easy driving distance. Directly opposite The Skyline Gondola and the wildlife park - really handy!

Dont hesitate to book here for a family holiday - it was GREAT!

Room Tip: Any of the 2 story apartments next to the pool - WINNER!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMcKelvey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Motel situated north of the city and the attractions. People without a car will be lost.
The buildings are a few years old, maintenance - for example of the gardens - could be better. Our unit was basically what you would expect. The handwash basin in the bathroom however, was minuscule - brushing teeth is a real challenge! In the kitchenette one shelf could have done with a sweep. Food in the restaurant was good.

The staff was very friendly, gave informations and made us comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antares59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I haven't been home for at least 4 years but i bought my children to Rotorua from Melbourne Australia last year after their dad passed away for a special holiday ... needed 3 rooms as there was a few of us,had no bookings but the lovely lady at the reception got 3 separate rooms for us.. we were so blessed as this was my children s 1st time in NZ . All i can say is beautiful people,location,rooms ... so handy having the restaurant right there next to our room not to mention the pool / spa right outside our door as well as the private spa's in our back yard, Also just a stroll across the road to Rainbow Springs Etc..... I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting value for money as well as a family friendly environment. Would go and stay there again for sure.....Thanks for making our stay in Rotorua an amazing one.

Room Tip: if you have children choose the rooms right next to the pools as you can see them from your room and its close to the restaurant so if they get tired you dont have far to go....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Anyone staying in Rotorua should stay here without hesitation. Friendly, clean and fantastic facilities. We were greeted by Karen (the owner) who was so welcoming, infact, we were disappointed that we were only spending one night. It was sulphur free (ie. not smelly), and across the road from Skyline and Rainbow Springs. If you are a family, this is the place for you.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Timtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews