We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights early march. Staff were a great help, very friendly and helpfull with advice. Had a Spa room, which was large and very clean. The Hot tub/spa was outside on the deck which was lovely, beside the stream that ran through the resort, so very relaxing with water bubbling beside you as well. Bathroom large and clean. Walking distance to 3 major attractions condola, rainbow springs etc. When we head back to NZ will be staying here again
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 215happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Many thanks for your review,we look forward to seeing you in the future, Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    150
    26
    10
    0
See reviews for
203
198
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in the Best Western Braeside, Rotorua on the 15th & 16th February, stayed in room 6 which was brilliant, rooms are a really good size, lovely bedroom with a very comfortable bed, fabulous massive wet room bathroom and our own private Jacuzzi in a courtyard at the back. It has its own bar and restaurant, small swimming pool and sauna, and crazy golf range, and a small trout stream. Everything was very clean and tidy and the ladies in receptionist were lovely and very helpful. plus I also found out they accept dogs if you want to take your beloved pet away with you which I definitely will when I stay there again. It is also right facing the gondola ride and luge ride.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Many thanks for your comments, I am glad you all enjoyed your stay.Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We'd booked here for two nights. The room was fine and as well equipped as I'd been led to believe. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The location just outside Rotorua was good and the town centre was reasonably accessible. A pleasant enough stay. Would return if I was ever in the area again. Looked a lot better than some of the other motels that we'd passed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We spend one weekend in this beautiful resort. The room has all the required amenities and is very large with two floors. A Jacuzzi in the outside area with view of the sky. We had lima's come to our garden in the day, Kitty is an excellent host. I had managed to hurt by hand in a Louge accident and her husband drove us to town to ensure we reach comfortably. Will definetly loo forward to visiting this resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdityaMSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Many thanks for your comments, we try hard to make everyone feel very welcome so that they can relax and enjoy there stay, Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domzale, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After problems in Capri Court Motor lodge on Fenton street, we relocated to BW Braeside Resort. Beside that we avoided the sulphur Rotorua smell, we found a really nice personals who made us feel like home and they helped us with advices what to do and what to see. Our suit was comfortable and clean with separated cosy bedroom.Unfortunately we didn't have our own jacuzzi spa, but there was a pool and hot tub to use. Although Braeside is out of the city centre, you can reach it in a few minutes by car. Highly recommended this hotel for it's friendly stuff, location and price.

Room Tip: Rooms with private spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi guys, really glad you enjoyed your stay and great to see you relaxed after the start you had in Rotorua .Hope you had a safe and enjoyable trip home trip home,
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Best Western Braeside resort was a pleasant surprise to us.
With nice rooms a good location and good facilities.
Our host was extremely helpful with all our requests
We enjoyed the mini golf etc and the laundry facilities

Room Tip: All rooms similar excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PcPete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi , thanks for your comments. Really glad to hear we made your experience in Rotorua an enjoble one.Thanks again
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durahm
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this resort for two nights in February. We were met in reception by Karen who I think is the manageress. She greeted us like were old friends and made us feel instantly at home. She asked us what we would like to do during our stay in Rotorua and she was provided us with an absolute wealth of knowledge on places to go and what to do and see.
Our suite was lovely with a separate lounge and kitchen, the bedroom was cosy and the bathroom was very clean and well appointed. We had our own full size Jacuzzi spa pool in the back garden which was a great treat after a day walking around the city.
Braeside is a little out of the way of the city centre but it's only a few minutes drive away by car/taxi and personally I think well worth the money for that touch of luxury and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Book a room with the Jacuzzi spa pool...you will be glad you did :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Many thanks for your comments and yes Karen has a wealth of information re Rotorua, so glad she could help you make your trip a little easier. Thanks for staying with us
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
697 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
840 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
2.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Property: Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing