We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious and comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
291 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very spacious and comfortable place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent one night at the Best Western Braeside Resort and found it very pleasant. We were welcomed by Karen who helped us get oriented, provided a good map of the area and suggested places to see. The hotel is some distance away from the centre of Rotorua, too far to walk but only a short drive away. Our unit was very spacious with a large kitchen and sitting area, 2 TV's, a separate bedroom with 2 double beds and spacious bathroom. Everything was very clean and the grounds were lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    145
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
193
192
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly owner (she even gave us discount cards for visiting Wai-O-Tapu, which we appreciated). Big living room with fully equipped kitchenette, clean en-suite bathroom and separate bedroom. Terrace on the sunny side. Bushroses prevented view-in from neigbours.
There was also a pool and hotpool as well as a good- working barbecue.
Located 5 km from lively Rotorua and Kuirau Park with a lot of geothermal activity.
Stay there!
Guido and Marlène, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: Choose a room at the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi, really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always great for us to know that all the work we put into our hotel is appreciated, so thanks again and thanks for your recommendation to other people.
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Best Western Braeside Resort was very quaint with a home feel. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. It was very pleasant and private. The Hotel desk clerk was very helpful with giving us great information on near by attractions and great dining. We were within walking distance to the Skyline & Art of the Grill Restaurant. The room had an outdoor private Jacuzzi which was very nice to relax in. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Rotorua.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Angela, thanks for your comments, it is always nice to know we have another happy customer, thanks again
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife & Istayed here with our neice and her partner in a 2 bedroon unit and it was very strange, never styed in a motel configured like this one before and it was done very sensibly.
Upon walking into a communal lounge room with a seperate kitchen a door led of each side into 2 seperate sleeping areas, both with their own bathroom and one with an extra sitting room so we had heaps of space and privacy.
the only problem we had, from the privacy point ofview is due to the confined parking arrangement next doors unit parked right in front of our bedroom so could see straight in and they were a commercail business in a van so starting at sparrow fart opening and closing of vehicles doors as it was loaded the lots os noise as it was started bu tthat is my only gripe about the establishment.Creek directly behind our unit and behind units on other side of parking area was a large forested paddock with llamas and ponies which kept the 3 smokers entranced.
Restaurant was adjacent to our unit so had all of 4 metres to walk to it, and it was worth it too!
Overall Braeside was up to the standards we have come t oexpect from Best Western, and I found it funny that after staying in Best Westerns around the world Braeside were teh first to suggest we join the Best Wesetern club to accrue the benefits so good on them!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Hi thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well as we do our best to give our customers a quiet and peaceful stay. There are privacy blinds in each room which may have been rolled up the day you were there, my apologies for this. I hope you now enjoy being a best western member and enjoy the benefits offered.
thanks kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights early march. Staff were a great help, very friendly and helpfull with advice. Had a Spa room, which was large and very clean. The Hot tub/spa was outside on the deck which was lovely, beside the stream that ran through the resort, so very relaxing with water bubbling beside you as well. Bathroom large and clean. Walking distance to 3 major attractions condola, rainbow springs etc. When we head back to NZ will be staying here again
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 215happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Many thanks for your review,we look forward to seeing you in the future, Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in the Best Western Braeside, Rotorua on the 15th & 16th February, stayed in room 6 which was brilliant, rooms are a really good size, lovely bedroom with a very comfortable bed, fabulous massive wet room bathroom and our own private Jacuzzi in a courtyard at the back. It has its own bar and restaurant, small swimming pool and sauna, and crazy golf range, and a small trout stream. Everything was very clean and tidy and the ladies in receptionist were lovely and very helpful. plus I also found out they accept dogs if you want to take your beloved pet away with you which I definitely will when I stay there again. It is also right facing the gondola ride and luge ride.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Many thanks for your comments, I am glad you all enjoyed your stay.Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
635 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We'd booked here for two nights. The room was fine and as well equipped as I'd been led to believe. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The location just outside Rotorua was good and the town centre was reasonably accessible. A pleasant enough stay. Would return if I was ever in the area again. Looked a lot better than some of the other motels that we'd passed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay
Kitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
672 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
1,202 reviews
3.6 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
3.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua

Property: BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing