We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place .. great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice & clean place to stay , we stayed 2 night in 2 bedrooms accommodation .. great location , opposite to Skyline Rotorua Luge .. very easy to drive to city , only 10 minutes away. The staffs here at front desk were friendly too, the laundry room was clean & easy to use (used 2-dollar coin to use with clothes washing machine & also with clothes dryer machine). Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyEmeraldSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Gavin.many ythanks for staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit,

Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Braeside Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nothing was a problem with the staff. Very friendly service. Great facilities - private spa pool was a pleasure to soak in. Just across the road from the Skyline and many attractions close by. Will be abck again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Vee 555,
many thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us, so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were greeted with friendliness and courtesy. Nothing was too much trouble. Facilities explained and information re nearby walks for us and our pooch Paddy were offered without even having to enquire. The facilities were clean and comfortable and the spa was a great place to unwind.

Room Tip: Rooms 19 and 20 have a stream running below the rooms so very relaxing and tranquil...if you want to...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Peter,
thanks for your review and for staying with us. I hope Paddy enjoyed his stay as much as you did ? See you next time you are in Rotorua
Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and two children stayed for a night in a family unit - it was absolutely stunning! We had our own private spa which was clean and tidy and modern. There was a bush walk with a fresh water stream running through, and mini golf - it was great to keep the kids occupied! The overall bonus were the friendly staff, especially Kitty at Reception! I phoned to enquire, made a booking straight away and when we arrived we didn't even have to get out of the car, she provided service at our car window :) Just awesome service! Definitely recommending and heading back there for another break away!

Room Tip: Room 19 - great family room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corshapia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Corshapia,
many thanks for staying with us and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Rotorua

Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place to stay, get a private spa bath room. Super friendly staff and very functional units. The mini golf course was a great idea and the cooking facilities in the room were great for cooking your own breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerimcd0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Kerimcdo124,
many thanks for your review , especially re being friendly as we pride ourselves in trying to give everyone a great stay. Thanks for staying with us

Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First time visitors to the Braeside Resort - I came down here with my Son for 3 days over the Queens Birthday weekend. What a fantastic place. The location was great (especially for skyline / luge), accommodation was top notch - very clean & tidy, the table tennis and mini golf was an added bonus. The breakfasts are also recommended :)

Above all though was the service - Thankyou Kitty for being the perfect host ...will be back with the rest of the family next time ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks you Phil so much for your comments, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting all the family.
Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here with our dog and found it absolutely superb with convenient to nearby activities and just 1 minute walk away to the skyline luge. The friendly ladies there were so kind to guide us where to go and whats fun here in rotorua. Also after a day filled with adventure and activities, we were so happy to wind down the day at the indoor hot pool spa at the motel which had a nice private comfy feel. We will definitely stay here when we happen to return back to rotorua again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aelyn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Owner at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Aelyn 89,
thanks so much for staying with us and really happy you had such a great time in Rotorua, see you next time

Kitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing