We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accolade Lodge Motel
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good clean motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, first impressions when walking in we're clean and fresh. Good price for what it is. So much to do in rotarua that you don't spend ages in the apartment. Good layout, beds comfortable, seating ok, will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    64
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
96
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Mark, the proprietor at Accolade Lodge, and his wife are extremely friendly and kind. Mark speaks both English and Chinese and knows the area well. He offers a list of top 10 paid and top 10 free events in the area, and his guidance on what to do can be very valuable. The room is simple but a good value. Beds are soft and comfortable. Walking distance to several attractions. The breakfast includes yogurt, cold cereal, fruit, and toast--simple, but breakfast is included. There is also a guest laundry, a big plus.

Had we known how interesting Rotorua would be, we would have planned on staying at least two nights instead of just one, and would have gladly stayed at Accolade. We hope to come back.

Room Tip: There are two levels, upstairs and downstairs. Upstairs where we stayed is probably quieter because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

We booked the 2 bedroom apartment for our group consisting of 4 adults 1 toddler and 1 infant.

The rooms were same configuration with a queen and a single plus ensuite. This worked perfectly for us as each family could use their own bathroom and not have to wait for showers. With the entrance sliding glass door into the shared living room meant there was plenty of space for everyone and an area for the adults to socialize whilst the children slept.

Located on the bottom floor it was very convenient to have parking right at the front door. We were offered lots of advice of places and things to see and do and also given discount vouchers.

Appreciate that cot was ready for use in the bedroom. Location is very close to shops so you can walk out or drive.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DAI51E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The room was clean and the beds are confortable for an overnight stay for a quick visit to Rotorua. Don't expect to cook in the room (portable electrical heating stove). The host was the highlight of the place, Liam was great and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sklim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

A very welcoming host! Even walk me down outside my unit. A very nice place to stay for a very reasonable price which also includes breakfast & FREE WIFI. When I'm back in Rotorua will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here for one night in January 2013 in a two bedroom unit. Excellent service! the host was very welcoming and helpful and even provided coupons for tourist attractions!

the room was quite clean and stocked with everything you needed to cook meals.

location was quite convenient as it was close to a supermarket.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in Jan 13
+
Location near the city centre. Supermarket nearby.
Parking - free guest parking
Rooms - small but clean. Shower facilities a bit old but everything working & clean
Wifi - 500mb free of charge
Service - reception guy provided exceptional service. He even served the breakfast 30 minutes earlier than official start and gave lots of useful directions. In addition they provide lots of coupons for local attractions (eg wai-o-tapu thermal valley)
-
We really enjoyed our stay. Nothing to add here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreyT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Fernleaf Motel
Fernleaf Motel
#29 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#45 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accolade Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accolade Lodge Motel

Property: Accolade Lodge Motel
Address: 30-32 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accolade Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accolade Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing