We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable. Worth every cent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accolade Lodge Motel
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable. Worth every cent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Small rooms but very clean and well decorated - simple & modern with all amenities.
Continental breakfast is great. Few different spreads would be nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Happy to suggest tourist attractions to visit. Would definitely stay here again.
Think for the price definitely get your money's worth.
Off road car parking. Laundry services on site.
Reasonably central to town and convenient with or without vehicle.
Only downside is that bathroom is very small, with no bench space. No exhaust fan so room bathroom gets wet damp very quickly.
Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    65
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
97
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its a cute little motel with extremely cosy rooms. Lance is a great host who loves to talk to his guests and he is indeed very informative. We got up early to accommodate for a place that he recommended and that place was more than what we could have imagined. Breakfast is great and everything about this place feels very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ankitarora200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great accommodation for the following reasons:
-This was the only place I stayed at that offered free breakfast, which was very convenient (toast, fruit, juice, cereal, coffee, tea, etc).
-They also offer free pick up from the iSite which was great -- the motel isn't far from the iSite, but it was nice to not have to drag my luggage down the streets. I was also offered a ride back to the iSite/bus station the next morning (didn't need it, but still very appreciated!)
-Free bikes to use
-Free in-room wifi and handy kitchenette
-Location was great -- just outside the busy, main areas (so it was nice and quiet), but right across from the supermarket (yay)

As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms themselves are on the smaller side and aren't particularly fancy but they are clean and cozy... my room suited me fine.

If you want kind and excellent service, and some unexpected "extras", this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Quiet location within short walk of centre and lake. Room was comfortable and clean, although smaller than some we had stayed in. Bonus was provision of a plentiful continental breakfast. Lance is a very helpful and friendly manager with a wealth of knowledge of the locality and advice on how to make the most of your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenO54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms here are average but if it is just a bed you need this is great value. Stayed one night with my daughter. For the price paid $99 nzd that included free wifi and also breakfadt for both of us at a help yourself breakfast dining room. Breakfast was great and good perculated coffee! The gentleman at the front counter (sorry didnt get your name) was awesome. Provided so much information on the area and things to do in area both free and not. Also great to have a general chat too. Definitely the best host we found throughout our stay in nz.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nygen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned from a month in NZ and this place stands out as the single best value for the money of our entire trip. Don't expect fancy, new, or spacious. In our room, one person would be roomy. but with two it starts to get cramped. It's older, but clean. Bed comfortable. Property comes with excellent value added: First, Lance the manager provided a detailed and comprehensive overview of top10 sights not to miss in Rotorua that was as good as anything anywhere I found. His discount coupons got us $5 off at Polynesian Spa. I listened to every word. Second, the complimentary continental breakfast I thought was excellent. Listen, NZ is a relatively expensive country. CBs in general go for anywhere from $9 to $17, this was included in the already excellent room rate. Different breads, butter, toaster, cereals and milk, fresh fruit, juices, coffee/tea. All in all recommended, just be aware it's not new or fancy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The motel has nice location, close to the center but away from a noisy road. The room we had was big enough and clean. The breakfast was nothing special but just good to start your day. The owner was very helpfull and friendly. I can not recall any bad thing so I do recommend the place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rehlaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Fernleaf Motel
Fernleaf Motel
#30 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#43 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accolade Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accolade Lodge Motel

Property: Accolade Lodge Motel
Address: 30-32 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accolade Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accolade Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing