We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
113
89
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
89
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast main shopping within walking distance tea and coffee room was clean local attractions next morning short stay few minutes walk only stayed one night convenient location enjoyed our stay three nights would definitely stay here again comfortable stay eat street close to town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Welcoming staff/manager and good breakfast. Walking distance to main attractions. The bed is comfortable and room is nice with heater provided. Free car park. Super clean room. Mini pantry. We are satisfied with our stay and will definitely book again when we are in Rotorua!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _scrystal045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on our New Zealand tour. Located close to shopping centre but 10 to 15 minute walk to Eat Street. Room was adequate for a short stay with a basic continental breakfast included which was ok. Bathroom tired. Table and chairs available on balcony for eating.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandgrown_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Great location, just walking distance to the Rotorua Central Mall and about 5 minute drive to Eat Street and the iSite. The room was neat and tidy, although the plastic flowers on the bed were a bit corny. The queen bed was comfy as well. We got the continental breakfast which was only available between 8am-9am, was too light to my liking. I suggest sliced ham be included in the future. Good room at a good price.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Nice large room, had everything we needed. Run by a lovely lady. Great location opposite shops and a short walk to the centre. The bathroom could do with some renovation.
Wouldn’t recommend using the laundry service as it’s expensive.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kimberleyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Good location. Friendly welcome. Our room was on the top floor, they did offer us a ground floor room. Room was tidy and comfortable. Paint job needed work as was patchy especially on wall heater. Patch job under table needs to be redone. Beds were made with white linen and were comfortable. Real flowers or no flowers would have been better than the plastic ones used as decoration.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cillar212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews