We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”

Rotorua Golf Club - Arikikapakapa Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Rotorua Golf Club is situated on the thermal Arikikapakapa reserve in Rotorua, New Zealand. Rotorua Golf Club consists of an 18 hole, par 70 course - 5,800 metres providing variety and challenge, with many holes played over and around both dormant and active thermal areas.There is a choice of four different tee placements and players of all levels will find enjoyment.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Myself and friends played here yesterday , we arrived at 0830 and we were hungry and hadn't booked a tee time, we were met by the pro who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, after a hearty inexpensive breakfast we played 18 holes on a course in excellent condition and every hole an exciting challenge . Awesome views , consistent greens and friendly green keeping staff. We will be back as soon as we can be. Great service from the hospitality team to. An absolute credit to NZ . Ranks in my top 5 . Thanks again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bbqboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua Golf Cl... A, Manager at Rotorua Golf Club - Arikikapakapa Course, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the course as much as we do. And definitely come back soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Golf course with a difference”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This course is very easy walking with a couple of interesting holes. Because of the natural geothermal activity in the area it adds a whole new meaning to hazards. If you knock your ball into a steaming bush DO NOT go looking for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool course!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

What a great course. The club was walking distance from my hotel in the central city which was great. The course itself was challenging and the views around the place were incredible. Quickly became one of my favourite courses in New Zealand. Loved the thermal activity, felt like I was playing on another planet! Will be back for sure.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua Golf Cl... A, Manager at Rotorua Golf Club - Arikikapakapa Course, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thanks George! Hope to see you back here soon. The course is even more spectacular this time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great course. Great location. Great people.”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Rotorua Golf Course was excellent to play on, we loved seeing the thermal activity around the course and the people were friendly too. Location is great as really close to town and all the hotels and motels in Rotorua.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank beenlistening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua Golf Cl... A, Manager at Rotorua Golf Club - Arikikapakapa Course, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you you for your review it is great to hear that you enjoyed playing at the Rotorua Golf Course. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotorua Golf Club - Arikikapakapa Course also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Rotorua Golf Club - Arikikapakapa Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing