We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
357
656
401
114
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
656
401
114
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room polynesian spa lake view large hotel buffet breakfast per day duty manager lobby area new zealand government gardens central location hotel restaurant comfortable stay sulphur smell town centre hot pools eat street
Filter
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a well-situated property and has an excellent dining room, plus a cozy little bar where you can get meals as well; on the lower level, there's a breakfast room too.

The menu in the restaurant is quite creative and the food is very well prepared.

The hotel also has meeting rooms and all staff are friendly and accommodating.

The actual hotel rooms are clean and a reasonable size.

I would certainly stay here when I return to Rotorua - the staff made me feel very welcome.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulutns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We got a room on the same floor was reception. View was overlooking the street. Room size was average. Bathroom had marble floors and looked good but had little counter space. Bathtub was a bit narrow. Carpet in the room was very worn and some of the bed covers had stains. TV was small and limited 20 minutes of wifi. Given we got a good price on Wotif, probably expected value. Lobby was very spacious with a resorty feel to it. Close to Polynesian Spa and shops. Onsite parking was very limited but had plenty of street parking nearby.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We had a lovely room overlooking the lake, very comfortable bed.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Part of Thomas Cook Tour. Lovely lake view with balcony. Excellent large room, comfy stay. Good breakfast - however the heaters weren't switched on for service and it was a bit cold. 5 minutes walk to local amenities.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleekpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We found this hotel by using a site called Wotif so we were a little skeptical as to what kind of a hotel we would be getting. To our surprise we were sent to the Millenium Hotel. A great location and wonderful ambience. The shower was fabulous and the hotel very clean. What made it really special was the wonderful service we received starting with Yuri, Norrie, Jan and Kimberley. Everyone was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome especially since we were from Canada. We did not want the full buffet breakfast so instead of having to leave the hotel, Jan made arrangements for us to see Kimberley and she would provide us with tea and toast for a nominal fee. Great location although if the winds blow the wrong way, you will get wind of the sulphur smells from the geo thermal discharges in the area. Couldn't use the pool as there was a cultural show open to the public right around the pool on a set night so we used the whirlpool which was extremely relaxing. Give this hotel a try!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews