We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel is great value if the price is right. the check in staff great but the breakfast staff very average. if u get the breakfast included thats great but dont go there if u have to pay. It cost us over $100 For breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids!! but because the room was cheap that is why i have put good value

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a well-situated property and has an excellent dining room, plus a cozy little bar where you can get meals as well; on the lower level, there's a breakfast room too.

The menu in the restaurant is quite creative and the food is very well prepared.

The hotel also has meeting rooms and all staff are friendly and accommodating.

The actual hotel rooms are clean and a reasonable size.

I would certainly stay here when I return to Rotorua - the staff made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulutns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We got a room on the same floor was reception. View was overlooking the street. Room size was average. Bathroom had marble floors and looked good but had little counter space. Bathtub was a bit narrow. Carpet in the room was very worn and some of the bed covers had stains. TV was small and limited 20 minutes of wifi. Given we got a good price on Wotif, probably expected value. Lobby was very spacious with a resorty feel to it. Close to Polynesian Spa and shops. Onsite parking was very limited but had plenty of street parking nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We had a lovely room overlooking the lake, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Part of Thomas Cook Tour. Lovely lake view with balcony. Excellent large room, comfy stay. Good breakfast - however the heaters weren't switched on for service and it was a bit cold. 5 minutes walk to local amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleekpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We found this hotel by using a site called Wotif so we were a little skeptical as to what kind of a hotel we would be getting. To our surprise we were sent to the Millenium Hotel. A great location and wonderful ambience. The shower was fabulous and the hotel very clean. What made it really special was the wonderful service we received starting with Yuri, Norrie, Jan and Kimberley. Everyone was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome especially since we were from Canada. We did not want the full buffet breakfast so instead of having to leave the hotel, Jan made arrangements for us to see Kimberley and she would provide us with tea and toast for a nominal fee. Great location although if the winds blow the wrong way, you will get wind of the sulphur smells from the geo thermal discharges in the area. Couldn't use the pool as there was a cultural show open to the public right around the pool on a set night so we used the whirlpool which was extremely relaxing. Give this hotel a try!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

we stayed in the hotel for 2days n it was a good experiance. the location of hotel is very good and the rooms and overall ambience was very comfortable. it is a good option to stay in rotorua.it has great staff and located in the center so no hassels while travelling your own hired convience

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraogiruchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
789 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prince's Gate Hotel
Prince's Gate Hotel
#22 of 91 in Rotorua
864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 91 in Rotorua
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#36 of 91 in Rotorua
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: 1270 Hinemaru Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £95 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the city beside mystical Lake Rotorua, this welcoming, international class hotel is adjacent to Polynesian Spa and just a brief stroll from the Rotorua Museum and Convention Centre. The hotel offers 227 air-conditioned rooms with a wide range of accommodation styles, including the Club floor rooms with complimentary use of the exclusive Club Lounge. Rooms feature marble bathrooms and residential-style décor, with heating provided by harnessing the hotel's natural geothermal resource. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing