We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Had 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay!
Location: convenient as it is near to the lake, spa, as well as several shops such as Pak n Save.
Room: clean and comfy. Though there was a bit of wear-and-tear on the tv console, however it did not spoil the cosy ambience of the room. As it was autumn during the stay, the room was nicely warmed up. Perhaps a heated bed would be even better.
Service: staff are friendly.
Breakfast spread: there was not many variety.
Overall: recommended for stay during visit to rotorua =)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PF-funnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear PF-funnie
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    533
    299
    94
    38
See reviews for
256
554
64
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for only one night but the hotel has lovely decor and the room was comfy. The staff were great especially when I managed to lock myself out of my room!! The restaurant has a good selection and the service was tip top

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKKI86206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the hotel.
I'm delighted we were able to provide you with a great nights sleep! and the staff that helped you get into your room.
If you are returning to Rotorua we hope you will choose to return to the Millennium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was here a few years ago. Hotel was very neat, clean & comfortable stay. The food was great & we were treated to a Maori Cultural show. There was some shops across the street & we managed to get some souvenir there.We had a good night sleep as we were very tired after travelling from South Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
I am very pleased you had a comfortable stay, a good night's sleep, and that you enjoyed the food and Maori Cultural show.
We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. However, poor facilities, and few food selections.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Xin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write with your comments following your stay. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations. We always strive to maintain high standards both in food and service, and I am disappointed we did not on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rotorua hotels

Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great location for Rotorua Marathon and accessing the CBD - however room was billed as Superior twin and the beds were very small- at best a double - room was small and generally very 'budget' feel- which at $190 a night isnt that budget...
We had to ring the desk to get the heating working and the porter was not very friendly and we felt that we were an annoyance ( even though it took him a wrench and adjustment of valve to fix....It wasnt that I couldnt use it!) , I asked for a jug of milk that never arrived, and extra pillows as there was only two on the bed- the TV reception was poor and trying to work out how it worked was impossible Given it is supposed to be 4.5 star hotel how come there isnt Wi-Fi?!!! and to use it is expensive ...not impressed at all

Room Tip: if you get a CHEAP deal the hotel is worth staying at as the location is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SkinnyGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and please accept my sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations during your stay for the Rotorua Marathon. I can advise we are in the final stages of preparing for a room refurbishment and we're looking forward to offering our guests new beds, linen and furnishings in the rooms.
Rest assured your comments regarding service have been followed up with the departments concerned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice, clean hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. It is only a few minutes walk from the lake and from the restaurant row. There seems to be sufficient off-street parking if you've driven a car to Rotorua. It's not a RitzCarlton, but it would be very satisfactory for the rest of us 99%.the nearby hydrothermal vents give off a stench of sulfur, so keep your windows closed at night. This scent is not unique to this hotel, but can be found all over town

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear madison W
I appreciate you taking the time to write with your feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm happy you enjoyed the hotel, location and of course the friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Comfortable and our room had a great view of the lake. Very quiet, convenient to most of Rotorua's restaurants and shopping district. The buffet breakfast was decent nothing special, but good fresh fruit selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Lake Rotorua.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at Millennium Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Property: Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing