We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Great hotel, fantastic location, would definately stay again! Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Could not fault anything with this hotel! Thankyou for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    1,068
    458
    126
    38
See reviews for
698
1,098
117
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2011

good location
good facilities provided
food was average, it is hardly worth it even with 50% off from advantage plus member. (fish was very dry)

could use wireless broadband in rooms for people with portable devices such as ipads.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay. It was a repeat visit. We came back because we'd enjoyed the location, the seafood buffet and the massage facility. Unfortunately the massage was a disappointment as the masseuse, Connie-May, had left and the massage wasn't nearly as good as the previous one. The location is great within an easy walk of the lake front and the centre of town.
The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The bed was comfortable but the room was too hot and we didn't realise until the morning that we could turn the heat down.
We find that Rotorua is an ideal trip from Auckland as it is an easy drive with lots to see on the way and there is plenty to do in Rotorua.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Always enjoy staying at the Novotel Rotorua, had another exceptional stay,
we enjoyed Clarky's Bar as the hotel had the forsight to have the big screen
up so we could enjoy the Rugby but more importantly we also go to watch
the Warriors have a great win. Well done Management on making sure
both codes could be enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We found this hotel very neat and clean. Room service was excellent. We received our meals in good time and they were very tasty. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definately recommend to friends for a stay.
The hotel is close to all city facilities and the airport. We had no trouble getting a taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val11101952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

Property: Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Address: Lake End Tutanekai Street, Rotorua 3215, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#25 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rotorua Lakeside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside is ideally situated near the shores of lake Rotorua and withing meters of the CBD and restaurant sector.. The hotel has 199 modern, spacious accommodation rooms, some with stunning lake views, including 11 suites and the prestigious Royal suite. All bedrooms have either a king or two double beds, en-suite with shower over bath, mini bars and safes. Guests also have access to our fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool and geothermal plunge pools. Atlas cafe and restaurant is open all year round, serving guests and visitors from the extensive buffet and ala-carte dining. Our Hotel bar Clarke's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink fireside or catch up with friends over a shared platter on our outdoor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Rotorua Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel Rotorua
Accor Rotorua Lakeside
Rotorua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing