We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hazelauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location is great, parking easy and the rooms are very comfortable - the quality you would expect from a Novotel.
Wifi access is hugely annoying - free access in the lobby is limited to 8MB (10 min) per 24hrs. No, I am unfortunately not joking - 8MB is about enough to download the headings of your email (if you don't get much email!). For a upmarket hotel, that's completely unacceptable - a 2-3star hotel/motel gives you 100MB free just about everywhere and you get at least 30min in just about any coffee shop these days! Do yourself a favor and get a much cheaper (and better) coffee somewhere else besides the hotel's bar...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100NowWhereTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We appreciate your time and thank you for your feedback.

I sincerely apologise and am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our WiFi. Thanks for noting our great location, comfortable rooms and free parking.

I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A thank you to those at the Novotel Rotorua. I am a regular business traveller to the hotel and always feel welcome. On this visit I was given a double room upgrade to the top floor with lake views. Very appreciative. They also gave me free drinks vouchers for the bar and sparkling water each day in my room. Since my stay last the foyer has been given a great makeover and the beds now had a much needed soft mattress over the main mattress. It felt like being in a Sofitel So Bed! Great news for a Novotel! Bathrooms and furniture are looking a little tired but I'm sure an update is on the cards at some stage. Restaurant is top quality and I always take my work colleagues for a feed there. A pleasure to be LeClub Platinum. Thanks Novotel Rotorua.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jclymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

A very big thank you back!

It is always a pleasure hearing from our returning regular guests – so thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I totally agree with you; the beds are fantastic.
I am so glad you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade...magic!

Your loyalty is very much appreciated - thank you.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sgallot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Missy790
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gmbelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prince's Gate Hotel
Prince's Gate Hotel
#23 of 91 in Rotorua
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 91 in Rotorua
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

Address: Lake End Tutanekai Street, Rotorua 3215, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £95 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rotorua Lakeside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside is ideally situated near the shores of lake Rotorua and withing meters of the CBD and restaurant sector.. The hotel has 199 modern, spacious accommodation rooms, some with stunning lake views, including 11 suites and the prestigious Royal suite. All bedrooms have either a king or two double beds, en-suite with shower over bath, mini bars and safes. Guests also have access to our fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool and geothermal plunge pools. Atlas cafe and restaurant is open all year round, serving guests and visitors from the extensive buffet and ala-carte dining. Our Hotel bar Clarke's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink fireside or catch up with friends over a shared platter on our outdoor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Rotorua Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel Rotorua
Accor Rotorua Lakeside
Rotorua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing