We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nzmuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,606 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in July and wish we could have had more time. The hotel was quite luxurious and we especially enjoyed the indoor heated pool, spas and sauna. A great start to Saturday after a long drive on Friday night. As our weekend was about catching up with friends we didn't have the opportunity to dine at the hotel. I have however experienced the evening buffet and it was great value for money with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitziWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks very much for sharing this awesome review!

It's always great to read such positive and uplifting comments.
Your recommendation is valuable for us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Rotorua.

Thank you again for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in rooms with lake view and were happy about the service and cleanliness. Excellently located on the lake's edge with rolling background, the place was neat. Rooms are of decent size and the breakfast good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We appreciate your time writing this fabulous review and enjoyed reading this positive feedback.

We will continue to provide the best service.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you - come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our superior king room was clean & well laid out to enable two people to comfortably move around the room. Staff were professional but not particularly welcoming. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was of an average standard as pastries were stale.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_out_and_about_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service, and I am so sorry we let you down on a couple of areas.

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bradnz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cretew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Staff went over and above for a group of 5 of us travelling for a birthday celebration.
2 of us (including the birthday boy) were in the executive suite, room 541...absoloutely stunning room, sweeping views and very spacious.

The staff had arranged the room to be decorated in balloons and had a complimentary bottle of wine with all the staff signed on a birthday card when we arrived. Within a hour of arriving a porter came in and sang happy birthday and dropped off some cake...this was just spectacular and made it a VERY memorable stay.

There was three downsides, the spa in the room hadnt been used in a long time so grime shot out of the jets after taking an hour to fill up (the staff came and cleaned it up whilst we were at dinner...but i wasnt going to try it again!). The barman clearly has little knowledge of cocktails making mojitos with lemons..yuck!(rectified after educating him on how to make it). The TV in the room was dead quiet which wasnt helpful on an All Blacks game and being told there are no maitenance staff to fix it (yet they sent a porter up who played with wires and left the sound buzzing as well as silent..agh)...the funny thing is watching movies on the paid movie system later in the night was perfect sound, must have been a tv connection.

We were all split over 3 rooms and when asked, we were shown through the Royal Suite and despite offering to pay, were not allowed to move/upgrade (the staff member also seemed to avoid discussing how to book it for an upcoming wedding).

The negatives asside we must give a bow to the staff for making the birthday boy feel like a king, thank you Novotel...a very big Thank you to Scott on the front desk also for an infectious smile and really cheerful attitude willing to help us with anything... He really deserves a personal thanks!

We will return...with more as all were blown away by the suite!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Clayt0n_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We truly pride ourselves on making our guest’s stay a personalised and memorable one.

One of the most rewarding compliments we can receive are those for our team members – yes, Scott is valuable; going above and beyond, and most importantly with a smile.

I am very sorry and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you noted - we do appreciate your feedback.

We are thrilled you enjoyed one of our Executive Suites and of course the weekend’s birthday celebrations!

Thanks again and regards to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
767 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#24 of 91 in Rotorua
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
278 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

Address: Lake End Tutanekai Street, Rotorua 3215, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £95 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rotorua Lakeside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside is ideally situated near the shores of lake Rotorua and withing meters of the CBD and restaurant sector.. The hotel has 199 modern, spacious accommodation rooms, some with stunning lake views, including 11 suites and the prestigious Royal suite. All bedrooms have either a king or two double beds, en-suite with shower over bath, mini bars and safes. Guests also have access to our fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool and geothermal plunge pools. Atlas cafe and restaurant is open all year round, serving guests and visitors from the extensive buffet and ala-carte dining. Our Hotel bar Clarke's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink fireside or catch up with friends over a shared platter on our outdoor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Rotorua Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel Rotorua
Accor Rotorua Lakeside
Rotorua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing