We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our short break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Viviana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Rotorua for 2 nights and it was an excellent choice, right next to the lake on one side and the town on the other side. There was free parking for hotel guests which was great.

The staff were very friendly, and happily opened the gym for me early one morning (the gym had quite old equipment but it was ok).

Our room was a huge corner lake view room, with a sofa and large bed. Unfortunately the bathroom was a bit dated, so could do with a refurbishment.

There was free wi-fi in the lobby, or access on the computers in the internet room.

You get what you pay for with this hotel....it certainly ticked the boxes for our brief stay.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a large lake view room with the seating area....it was only marginally more expe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The2explorers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

We are absolutely delighted to read you had such a pleasant stay and that we got it right.

I am glad we helped to start your day off right with an early visit to our gym – awesome!

We hope your future travels bring you back to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were in Rotorua for a netball tournament. Loved going back to the hot pools for a soak after umpiring, very comfortable rooms, best hotel bed I have ever slept in, felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The staff and service at the hotel was second to none. Friendly, willing to go out of their way, even when they were busy. What ever we wanted the staff there were more than happy to meet our needs. I needed ice to tend to a sore achilles. On arrival, front desk, very professional yet warm and helpful; that says a lot to me and relaxes me for my stay. The restaurant - beautiful fresh food, huge variety, very good rate, the buffet is cheaper than the alacart menu. Breakfast simple, cooked and continental again priced well however if you are an accor advantage member then it's 50% off, we ate in for all of our meals because of our membership. The hotel is lakeside, over looks a big park that has the flea market there every second sunday, but just over the hill behind the hotel through the hospital grounds is the Saturday flea market mainly food, iat Kuirau park, yum!!! If you son't want to eat in there are many different restaurants just outside the doors and to the right. Just keep walking until you find the one you want. All major supermarkets in Rotorua, and awesome activities to do there as well. Can't wait to go back to Novotel for my wedding anniversary in January. Best Novotel we have ever stayed at. Loved it, a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Margy0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

What a fantastic review!

I enjoyed reading your comments and am pleased you had an awesome stay with us.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside and look forward to hosting your special anniversary celebration in January!
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you between now and then.

Thanks from the team at Novotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nzmuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in July and wish we could have had more time. The hotel was quite luxurious and we especially enjoyed the indoor heated pool, spas and sauna. A great start to Saturday after a long drive on Friday night. As our weekend was about catching up with friends we didn't have the opportunity to dine at the hotel. I have however experienced the evening buffet and it was great value for money with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitziWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks very much for sharing this awesome review!

It's always great to read such positive and uplifting comments.
Your recommendation is valuable for us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Rotorua.

Thank you again for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in rooms with lake view and were happy about the service and cleanliness. Excellently located on the lake's edge with rolling background, the place was neat. Rooms are of decent size and the breakfast good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the lake view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We appreciate your time writing this fabulous review and enjoyed reading this positive feedback.

We will continue to provide the best service.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you - come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our superior king room was clean & well laid out to enable two people to comfortably move around the room. Staff were professional but not particularly welcoming. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was of an average standard as pastries were stale.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_out_and_about_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service, and I am so sorry we let you down on a couple of areas.

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
Regent of Rotorua
Regent of Rotorua
#8 of 92 in Rotorua
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

Address: Lake End Tutanekai Street, Rotorua 3215, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#25 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £93 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rotorua Lakeside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside is ideally situated near the shores of lake Rotorua and withing meters of the CBD and restaurant sector.. The hotel has 199 modern, spacious accommodation rooms, some with stunning lake views, including 11 suites and the prestigious Royal suite. All bedrooms have either a king or two double beds, en-suite with shower over bath, mini bars and safes. Guests also have access to our fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool and geothermal plunge pools. Atlas cafe and restaurant is open all year round, serving guests and visitors from the extensive buffet and ala-carte dining. Our Hotel bar Clarke's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink fireside or catch up with friends over a shared platter on our outdoor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rotorua Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel Rotorua
Accor Rotorua Lakeside
Rotorua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing