We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HarshalAmbani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 2,636 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The friendly, helpful staff made the stay in Rotorua very pleasant. Location is close to the lake and easy walk to other restaurants and pubs. Breakfast was varied and plentiful . Rooms were nice but nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear BevSeattle

Thanks for the positive feedback , your comments are appreciated.

Regards
Ian Shipman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tindarra14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dreydon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Papamoabill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is very tired. The beds were uncomfortable, the pool area dilapidated but the tangata whenua staff were fantastic. We were greeted by very friendly counter staff. In the bar we were given all the light food options as my daughter had been sick. The breakfast staff were similarly friendly and made us feel very at home. Loved the kiwi hospitality. The place just needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HelenBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Kia Ora HelenBowen

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us, we do indeed have fantastic staff and i will certainly pass your comments on to them.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a nice stay at the Novotel Rotorua - rooms nice, although a few areas showing some age such as the warm pool etc - could definitely do with a tidy up. The breakfast and dinner buffet in Atlas Restaurant was really excellent - although if I weren't an advantage plus member, I might have thought it a little ambitiously priced. Location is great - easy walking to all the best restaurants and bars, and the iSite to book all your trips. Can recommend Happy Ewe Cycling Tour of Rotorua as the best fun, easy going tour of the town and for a great price too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S, Manager at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Paul W

Thanks for the review of your recent stay with us at the Novotel, i am glad to hear that you had a great trip down to Rotorua.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
792 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prince's Gate Hotel
Prince's Gate Hotel
#22 of 91 in Rotorua
866 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#37 of 91 in Rotorua
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

Address: Lake End Tutanekai Street, Rotorua 3215, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £92 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rotorua Lakeside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside is ideally situated near the shores of lake Rotorua and withing meters of the CBD and restaurant sector.. The hotel has 199 modern, spacious accommodation rooms, some with stunning lake views, including 11 suites and the prestigious Royal suite. All bedrooms have either a king or two double beds, en-suite with shower over bath, mini bars and safes. Guests also have access to our fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool and geothermal plunge pools. Atlas cafe and restaurant is open all year round, serving guests and visitors from the extensive buffet and ala-carte dining. Our Hotel bar Clarke's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink fireside or catch up with friends over a shared platter on our outdoor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Rotorua Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel Rotorua
Accor Rotorua Lakeside
Rotorua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing