We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lion feeding is a must watch!”

Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.04*
and up
Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park Pass
Ranked #11 of 112 things to do in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lion feeding is a must watch!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Had a really good time feeding animals at the park! Got the chance to experience a variety of mouth eating off my hands. we got to pat the lion cubs, they are absolutely adorable! The best part was to watch the lion feeding and we saw some lion action fighting over meat. An event not to be missed!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicktiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    313
    62
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lion cubs an absolute highlight !”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Being able to pat and stroke the two 10 week old cubs , and get so much information about them and their care from the attendant was excellent. Also the whole park area is immaculately presented, and all the animals look so well cared for and happy, that it's a terrific place to visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Wildlife Park and Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My Hubby and I went to Paradise Valley Springs on the 5th November 2013..This wildlife park is so well maintained and the most friendly helpful and informative staff...We were like big kids feeding the animals and just loved the layout and the beautiful walkways and all the different types of animals and they were so well looked after.. The highlight of the visit was seeing the lions being fed and the informative talk about them and the biggest highlight was being able to pat two gorgeous lion cubs and having our photos with them...Many thanks to all the staff for giving us a lifetime of magical memories to take back to Australia we hope to return one day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lion cubs”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we visited paradise valley springs last week and it was truly fantastic. the staff were brilliant,knowledgable and extremely helpful,especially the girls dealing with the lion feeding and the cubs. the grounds are beautiful and well kept and it was a real joy to be able to stroke a lion cub,i will recommend paradise valley springs to any one visiting the area

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartmcconnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Make time for this special place”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This was my favourite activity that I did in Rotorua. It is a stunning place, with so many animals with great characters, but also friendly, informative staff. The lion feeding is wonderful, and patting the lion cubs after was really cool. Ducks and ducklings roam around, the deer will eat out of your hand ( so do buy some food). I was lucky there were heaps of newborn animals around. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank AliArchAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing