We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Excellent accommodation, comfortable and modern.
Allan and Shirley ( business owners) do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
I left my expensive diamond ring in the room. Allan called me the same day and to confirm that the ring was mine. The ring was posted to my home address in Australia.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    242
    44
    8
    3
See reviews for
240
544
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The service from the hosts was exceptional! the rooms were excellent, modern with everything one would need. Defintely will return

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitronfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We were mostly happy with this accommodation. Nice spacious unit with good sized bathroom. Owners very happy to supply extra cooking appliances. Bed was supercomfy. Only downfall was the long black hair that kept coming out of the spa bath and when informed the owner, she seemed to imply it was mine... (which was red at the time...)

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_Saffas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at the Silver Fern for four nights with our children 10 and 13. The rooms were large, spotlessly clean and with an excellent Spa bath. We were personally showed to our rooms by the owner, who was also very helpful in recommending places to eat and what geothermal attraction to visit. Free WI-fi, free DVD's and washing machines. Great location, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We booked a one-night stay at Silver Fern on the back of good reviews on TripAdvisor and we're not disappointed. On arrival, we were welcomed with lots of good advice about things to do in the area and then personally shown to our upstairs spa room with balcony. The room was modern and well presented, with quality finishes throughout plus a huge spa bath in the room. A separate bathroom was well stocked with decent toiletries and the room was soundproofed so we never heard noise from the busy road on which the property sits.

Free wi-fi was a bonus and the location is handy to town, though too far to be a comfortable walk. There is a Countdown supermarket close by for supplies and the kitchenette is suitable for small meal preparation (the coffee plunger and supplied coffee for it was a nice touch too).

A very well maintained property run by people with a passion for quality and customer service, comes highly recommended when sightseeing in this area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Beautiful character, very welcoming from the first glimpse to the last look around before leaving (which was very hard). The balconies are great places to just sit with your adult beverage of choice and watch the world go by. We will stay there again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regic001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

the motel was wonderful.
The room was nice and clean. There was a spa.
We really enjoyed it.
The bed was really comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa

Property: Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Address: 326 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star motel accommodation in Rotorua, New Zealand. The Silver Fern offers free wi-fi, free parking, free DVD hire,free bicycle hire and an on site Day Spa. Spa bath or spa pool in every room, and high quality fittings and furnishings make Silver Fern the best choice for accommodation in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fern Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Silver Fern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing