We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Malones Motel(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings On Peace(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brylin Motel(Rotorua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
740
264
49
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
264
49
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteone bedroom suitenew zealandsmall kitchenettegreat place to stayte puiathe ground floorfree wififenton streetwater pressurewai o tapucomfortable bedroad noisetown centreshort drivewould definitely stay here againhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Wonderful stay for two nights with the use of the spa pool, DVD selection and bikes, very lovely hosts and would recommend this accomodation.
Hosts were always helpful especially to my 9 year old who loved the lollies they gave him.
Thanks again and will certainly visit again!!

;o)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for a long weekend. Room was cleaned daily and had good amenities, including lovely bath robes. Nice spa pool and good location. Would definitely stay again. Free parking, close to Rotorua town centre and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char_and_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for one night of our 2 night get-away. REALLY wished we had spent both nights here. Blown away by the lovely room, top service & relaxing atmosphere. After 8 years with kids & work it was definitely a nice place to go to unwind. Value for money - room's were much nicer than i had expected for such a great rate. Cant fault it on anything really. Exceptionally clean, quiet & didnt get any of the "Rotorua" aroma (haha). Spa was AMAZING! Would not hesitate to book again. Lovely staff, very helpful.

Room Tip: Room 14 was perfect
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at the Silver Fern for 3 nights, and would definitely recommend it. Although not in the city centre itself, it is a five minute drive, and you can borrow bikes from Shirley and Allan to ride around the city. You should take them up on this if you go- Rotorua is very flat and easy to get around, and Shirley and Allan will even recommend you cycle paths to use!

The rooms were good- spacious and clean. The private spa was excellent; the only minor thing that I wished that the rooms had in a perfect world would be a more powerful heater or dehumidifier, as the room did get quite a lot of condensation overnight. However, this is being picky, and the room itself was otherwise perfect.

Lovely people and an excellent stay. We also used the spa at the hotel which was truly fantastic- if you go, you must use it! The personal touch and recommendations really make this a very good hotel to use.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great service, beautiful room, good value! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The wi-fi is fast and we were pleased to find that the guest laundry was free to use ( only had to pay for the dryer). We would be happy to recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Extremely friendly service, very comfortable beds and facilities. Excellent, fast wi-fi. Very clean.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews