We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Visiting Rotorua from Australia. Thoroughly enjoyed both the area and this very high quality motel. We found it to clean and comfortable with every possible amenity that you could wish for. The Silver Fern has large bright rooms. Our suite had a separate lounge area with a comfortable couch, a well equipped kitchen area and a beautiful spa bathroom. Averything is high quality with even a separate flat screen television in both the lounge area and the bedroom. The hosts are friendly and informative and the breakfasts lovely. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    240
    44
    8
    3
See reviews for
237
543
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This motel is located a couple of kilometres from the centre of Rotorua and the lake, however we didn't think you would need to be any closer. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The kitchenette was a real benefit and the owners were very helpful giving us a number of ideas to make the most of our short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedfernExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great service, friendly staff and nice rooms with spa. I stayed 4 nights with my wife - originally going to be 3 nights but we extended it because it was so lovely. Each room has a private spa bath. They lend DVDs for us to watch each night. Very enjoyable! Also each room has free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at the Silver Fern for 3 nights in April 2013. Really great accommodation. Spacious rooms, nice bathroom, lovely spa. The normal management wasn't there when we were there, but even the fill in management were more then lovely, always going out of there way to help. Even drove us to the airport free of charge. We found that the location wasn't the best because there wasn't many places to eat nearby that was easy walking distance, especially since it was raining during out stay. But the motel itself was lovely and highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: We had the executive Suite located on the ground floor and it was very spacious, and didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed for one night, and a can't speak highly enough of the management. They were very helpful, and kindly offered to drive us to dinner. The double suite was fabulous which was very spacious for the 4 of us. It also included a wonderful large spa. A place I will return to.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40for4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room spa suite. We would highly recommend this Motel! Managers couldn't do enough for us - warm and friendly with great local knowledge.
The family room was very well designed - separate room for the kid's, spa bath, large fluffy towels. It felt like a home away from home!
Overall, we will stay again on our next trip to New Zealand. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed in the silver fern accommodation March last year and received a really lovely welcome. The accommodation was really spacious and was situated in a really central location - perfect! This was the last accommodation of our 2 week break in New Zealand and I feel we left the best til last.
I really liked the fact that the team were really helpful with the local attractions and I thought it was a great touch to have a communal DVD library. Especially enjoyed watching the Lord of the rings trilogy.
This hotel will always have a very special place in my hearts as my boyfriend of 5 years popped the question in one of the suites!!!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_numpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
689 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 92 in Rotorua
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa

Property: Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Address: 326 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star motel accommodation in Rotorua, New Zealand. The Silver Fern offers free wi-fi, free parking, free DVD hire,free bicycle hire and an on site Day Spa. Spa bath or spa pool in every room, and high quality fittings and furnishings make Silver Fern the best choice for accommodation in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fern Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Silver Fern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing