We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
107
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungehome from homefree sherrycolleen's breakfastswhite rosesbottled waternew zealandcomplete joyprivate patioyour luggagebreakfasts were excellentexcellent advicewealth of knowledgeother guestssitting roomperfect hostswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Springs B&B was a fantastic place to stay in a unique thermal area, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there, which was made even better by our hosts, Colleen and Murray. Each has a fantastic sense of humor and cooking ability so you can't help enjoying yourself. The rooms are warm and comfortable and we felt very much at home there. Lots to do in Rotorua with all the thermal areas around it, plus wonderful hikes and even Hobbiton if you are a fan. You won't be disappointed to stay at The Springs B&B and it's sure to be a highlight of your trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper46, Owner at The Springs Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

What kind words, Vince and they are much appreciated. It was great meeting you and Betsy and we trust the rest of your journey through our beautiful land was filled with happy memories.
The Hobbiton tour has proven to be a big hit with our guests and as it is just 40 minutes from here it's easily done. All the best from us....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Colleen and Murray are very welcoming and enthusiastic hosts - the B&B is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there very much. They gave us valuable advice about places to visit and places to eat - local knowledge is always welcome. At one stage we were sat outside in the sun on the patio - another rare thing as we are from the UK - and Coleen and Murray were bouncing between us and some newly arrived guests in the lounge - it was great to see how they managed to 'work' both sets of people.
The breakfasts were very social affairs, and we had a pleasant 'big table' chat with our fellow guests one morning, whilst Colleen and Murray busied themselves with preparing breakfast. We were unable to attack the full cooked breakfasts because we had taken advantage of their recommended restaurants, but they looked lovely!
The laundry service is invaluable - the last thing we want to do on holiday is to sit in a laundrette for a couple of hours!
The Springs is in a good location and an easy walk into town. During the walk you can compare all the different motel offerings and that certainly made us appreciate our travel agents choice!

Thoroughly recommended - comfort and brilliant hosting!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper46, Owner at The Springs Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Ed and what a great review! Thank you. We too had fun with you and Nicky and enjoyed your sense of fun and laughter. What a great job we have!
Come back anytime....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived at The Springs after a 7 hour drive from Russell, but Colleen and Murray welcomed us with a glass of wine to revive us. The room was wonderful with a private patio and awning to shield from the hot sun. The Springs is beautifully decorated and the photographs on the wall as you walk down the hall are very interesting. The breakfasts were delicious too. A lovely couple who deserve to be given a 5 star status. They could not do enough for us. We stayed for 2 nights and if we return to North Island again we really do hope to return to The Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper46, Owner at The Springs Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for a really kind review. It is a long drive from the Bay of Islands so a quiet moment or two in the garden with refreshments does soothe the soul!
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope we get to do it all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Colleen and Murray were the perfect engaging hosts. Despite us arriving at 6pm, they both made us feel immediately at home as we walked from the car and they helped us with our bags. Even though it was at short notice, Colleen kindly booked us in at the local popular Urbano Bistro restaurant, just in time as it was full shortly after we arrived. Location is good being on the southern end of town, close to some decent eateries and easy access to the major thermal parks. Rooms were spotlessly clean, had a useful walk-in storage area and powerful shower. The beautifully presented and relaxing lounge with complimentary port and sherry for the guests was lovely, and provided an opportunity to socialise with other guests and to catch up on the Winter Olympics! Breakfast set you up for the day ahead with a choice of well cooked items each morning and/or selection of fruits and cereals. It was a shame we had to leave a day early as the Chiefs and Blues were playing in Rotorua, walking distance from The Springs.... A great stay and one we would hope to repeat on a future trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucksfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper46, Owner at The Springs Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for a really lovely review. It is much appreciated. The Chiefs did best The Blues 43-19. Next time we will have to coordinate your stay with a rugby match! Safe travels for the rest of your holiday, Colleen and Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in January of 2014 during our 3 week adventure to New Zealand. Colleen and I had an immediate connection given our names and back ground. She and Murray are welcoming and charming hosts. They know the area very well and were able to suggest exciting and different things to do in Rotorua. The B&B is well thought out for privacy for the of the guests and the closets work wonderfully for your luggage. The Springs is especially well located for dining at night. The breakfasts cooked by both Colleen and Murray were memorable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper46, Owner at The Springs Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We too enjoyed your visit and your company. Thanks so much for a great review. We were delighted to host you. Hope the weather has improved for you. All the best, Colleen and Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews