We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We arrived in Rotorua the night before New Years and were very happy to find a vacancy at the Wylie Court. We had townhouse type accommodation with our bedroom upstairs and our own private hot tub outside. It was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped for us to cook some of our own meals. The lodge is located on the main road, not far from Te Puia, although a little out of the way for most restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    86
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
114
59
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here with my husband, 3 year old son, my sister and mum. We didn't book prior to coming to Rotorua and looked at about 5 different accomodation places before choosing Wylie Court. We choose this place for the facilities, amazing price, and customer service.

The managers were fantastic, really welcoming and friendly. The location was excellent, close to the supermarket, central restaurants and family day out places.

Our accomodation was perfect, very clean, with kitchen, spacious lounge, and plunge pool. The heated pool and playground area was lovely, our son went swimming for about 90 mins, and didn't want to get out! I can't praise Wylie Court enough and would definately recommend to anyone planning a trip to Rotorua.

We had an amazing time...Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalisi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Excellent stay, Made our raggamuffin experience much more enjoyable.Room was nice and clean, Nice a spacious and comfortable, enjoyed the private spa pool.Friendly Staff and also very helpful, prices/rates were very good. Thanks to Joy for sending our belongings back to us in auckland that we left behind MUCH APPRECIATED...Definitley be coming back to wylie court again next year with a few others...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

What a great Motel! Lovely ambience. Big rooms, own spa, immaculate presentation with a great price tag. Friendly and helpful Managers on site not to mention the great pool area and beautiful rose garden. Kids play area also on site. Check it out Im sure you will be just as impressed as I was!!

Room Tip: Loved the 2 storey room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great motel,friendly staff, large rooms and its right on the main avenue in rotorua

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samrobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent stay. We had the 2 bedroom apartment which was very tidy with clean rooms and own spa.Communal heated pool bbq area serviced rooms at a very competitive rate. We couldn't have asked for better. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaikohe, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had an awesome stay here, we stayed in an executive 2 bedroom suite, lots of space nice upstair down stair flow, had our own private spa which was even better, we went out for the day and returned to a serviced room which was very lovely, the heated pool and bbq area was excellent :) BERNIE you are awesome very welcoming an easy to talk too and the maintenance guy! you rock!! and to the awesome cleaning ladies... thanks heaps from room 27! weil definitly be coming back

Room Tip: Executive suites rock lots of space and you get your own spa pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Property: Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, with is's Licensed Restaurant & Conference Centre, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service. Our award winning Chef has a well-deserved reputation for fine cuisine,set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing