We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We are currently staying at this motel for the 3rd Xmas break in a row. I reviewed the motel 2 years ago and I am delighted to write that the very high standard has remained. Because we left our booking until the last moment, we had to stay in 3 different units. The shifts were managed seemlessly. Each unit was clean and well maintained. Any little defect was fixed immediately. The restaurant and cleaning staff were very much the same as on our other visits and these people are superbe, they go the extra mile. The motel has more than one managing couple and we have found all the ones we have met in the last 3 visits very friendly, efficient and helpful.
It has a pretty, well looked after heated pool as well as pools in the units. We recommend the restaurant for food quality and for service. The property is a holiday destination suitable for all ages. However, less mobile people need to be aware of the stairs in the units. It is necessary to be very careful on the stairs as we have found the edges of them quite slippery because of the way the carpet is laid on them - my husband has slipped twice on them and a grandchild has had a fall.
We will keep coming back here and will continue to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cressida_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

My partner and I stayed at Wylie Court for Christmas 2012. We stayed for 3 nights and we had a great time. The staff were very helpful and even did some ringing around for us, prior to us staying, for things to do in the area.
The accommodation itself was very spacious. There was a double bed downstairs and another double bed upstairs. We loved the fact that we had another floor as it made it more a home away from home. There was no air con downstairs, but a huge ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom.
The lounge has a flatscreen TV, dining table, bed and couch. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to make decent meals, although it didn't have an oven.
The bathroom was spacious and the room came with plenty of towels. The shower cubicle was also quite large.
Through the back we had our own Jacuzzi which was heaven, but we did have to keep putting in cold water as it got extremely hot when left for a while. I usually like hot baths, but this was too much even for me. The reception have stated in another comment, that if you ask at reception they will hose it down with cold water for you, but because I wanted to make the most of the Jacuzzi and was in and out of it quite frequently, I didn't want to keep pestering them.
Loved staying here and would def. recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My wife and I stayed for a weekend in October 2012. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room was very well presented with plenty of room, ours even had a spa. Breakfast was excellent. Great location. Managers were very helpful. Happy to recommend & will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Wylie Court is a good family option in Rotorua. Clean, tidy on the main hotel/motel strip just out of town. Our room had a mezainine floor with 2 singles and a queen downstairs. Rooms well appointed and clean, include kitchen. Some small signs of wear. Small thermal pool (about a foot deep) in the courtyard is a novel feature. The heated motel pool is very good and will entertain the kids for ages. We paid $185 - 2 kids, 2 adults.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have stayed here a few times previously and enjoy coming back. We couldn't get the 2 bedroom accommodation (need to get more organised for booking in the holidays!), but we managed to get a room with a private spa (always a bonus). We enjoy staying here due to the reasonably spacious accommodation - room to get away from each other, the spa pools in some rooms and the fabulous heated pool, which keeps the kids (teenagers) entertained for hours, regardless of the weather. This year we have also been thrilled with having two tvs and endless wifi - everyone is happy and relaxed - not doubt we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

What a gem. Great couple managing this property - very friendly and welcoming. Offered us advise on some free stuff to do with kids. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Loved having our own private spa pool - absolutely hot all day and all night. Kids room was a loft upstairs so still had our privacy. Kitchenette in room - fully equipped and everything we needed. Great heated pool and laundry on site with free washing machine. Had dinner in the restaurant - excellent value and great food. Overall would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

we booked 2 nights accommodation for our kids hockey team, close on 30 people. Not only were Wylie Court able to accommodate the number of us, they have various types of rooms to accommodate the many families, some small, some large.
Each room had it's own hot tub or spa. The rooms were fresh and immaculately presented with underfloor heating.
The rooms were serviced each day, kitchens cleaned, beds made and bathrooms cleaned & with new towels - we had expected to reuse the towels to assist with being more eco-friendly.
Due to the large number of us staying, the chef offered use of his restaurant for our team. He went beyond his means, and created a number of buffets for us to choose from prior to our stay.
The buffet meal was fantastic. Freshly prepared and cooked. Suitable for both kids, adults and varying meal preferances (we also had vegetarian).
Well done to Wylie Court and service was fantastic and exceeded our expectations.
I would not hesitate in staying here again or recommending this motel to colleagues, friends and family.
Thanks from Auckland Hockey Under 13 Development

Room Tip: let the motel know if you have any special needs, or requirements. this team is only to happy to ass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.1 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
1.5 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
910 reviews
0.8 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#29 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, offering Wireless Internet Service. Set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing