We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I just spent 3 night there. As others have mentioned, my room was on two stories. There were 2 bathrooms each with a shower. The downstairs living room had a double bed in it as well as a kitchen, dining room table, and some chair. Clearly, the room would have worked great for a family but two of us really liked the space. There was a naturally heated, private hot tub in the rear of the unit. That was absolutely relaxing after a day of touring. The room was spotless. The front desk staff was very helpful. It is about a mile walk to town but a short drive. I did not try the restaurant. It was not busy while I was there. The next time I go to Rotorua, I am staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Pros: Good location near the center. Complimentary Wi-Fi.
Walking distance both to the city center and to Geothermal Valley with Maori cultural center (Te Puja)

Cons: We were assigned with #26 which is next door to the restaurant. 24x7 there are some machines/ventilation working in the restaurant making noticable noise. We have had to shut all windows tight during the night to have it reduced. But still we could hear it. On top of that the stinky smell of food cooking was penetrating the unit if we had our windows opened.

Room Tip: Try to avoid #26 and others which are close to Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina_Gen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The rooms are huge, clean, well maintained and ideal for families. Our room had a nice spa pool in a private courtyard. The staff were universally friendly and helpful. The restaurant is pretty good too!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pjh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was very clean and well laid out room, which could sleep 5 over 2 floors. Our room had 2 flatscreen TVs, 2 bathrooms, great kitchen with modern appliances and everything you could need. Great for families. We checked out the swimming pool but we didnt use it and our 11 year old son was a bit too old for the younger child style playground. The motel itself had a really good feeling, a bit like an Austrian chalet, but the best feature was the spa on a mid level between both floors. Outside partially covered, clean, perfect temp, nice style to relax in. Very simply done with plastic chairs around the edge. The sheets and towels were lovely and clean. The only things I could fault was that the windows didnt have screens and they were low to the ground, so it you abided by the strong signage in the room to close all windows and doors (I am presuming to prevent theft) then there was no ventilation on the bottom floor where there was no fan or a/c. I am sure this wouldnt be a problem most of the year but it was actually quite warm when we were there recently. I feel screens on the windows are a must. The other thing which I found a bit odd and it occured in other motels we stayed at also, is that they only supplied shampoo and not conditioner - not sure what that is about must be an NZ thing. Overall I would return to this motel - almost forgot to mention the manager Michael was great, very helpful and he made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASSunnyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Great spacios room, very quiet and clean. I loved private spa pool in my apartment)
it was great value for money. Staff were helpful. Good location with many good places to eat around. I had a very very enjoyable stay. Can recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My 2 children and I have just stayed at this motel for 4 nights and it was wonderful. The room we had was fantastic, lots of room and loved our own private spa pool.
The beds were very comfortable and the cleanliness of the unit was superb. Each day our unit was serviced and was great to come back to each day. The pool is great and my children loved it and used it every day.
Cannot wait to come back during winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our family of five ( 2 adults, 3 teenagers) really enjoyed our stay in a two bedroom (5 bed) spa apartment at Wylie Court for two nights. We found the staff at this hotel to be very helpful and friendly and the apartment clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. We really liked the option of having 3 full size single beds in the second bedroom as well as the convenience of having two bathrooms. The children also thoroughly enjoyed the spa and pool. The hotel was conveniently located close to Te Puia, a must see sight in Rotorua. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: We had a rear room which was great with easy parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family5Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
2.1 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 92 in Rotorua
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#26 of 92 in Rotorua
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.5 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £71 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, offering Wireless Internet Service. Set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing