We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in the family unit with 2 single beds downstairs and a queen bed on the mezzanine. Quite spacious for a family of 4. Plunge pool was great and clean. Staff at reception was very friendly and helpful. The complex pool was amazing!
The only downside was the sofa we had in our room, it definitely needed replacing.

Room Tip: Ask for back units as the ones opposite the pool and entrance tend to get really noisy (passer by, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in the family unit with the mezzanine bedroom containing 2 single beds and a
queen bed downstairs. The unit was clean and serviced daily. Our 14 yo twins enjoyed the pool and although we didn't use the plunge pool it was good to have the private courtyard for drying clothes. Our hosts were lovely and Mark was extremely helpful when we needed anything, like a clothes airer or a lightglobe replaced. The location was central and easy to find.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawpaw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We rented a family unit for two adults and two teens. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. House cleaning was completed daily and the place was very clean & tidy.There were two single beds upstairs and a queen downstairs. Loved the plunge pool in our unit as well as the pools in the complex which were a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Spacious unit with mezzanine level having a half covered outside spa, with pool across from the unit. Well appointed and equipped and not too far from all tourist activities. The main bedroom is upstairs with a single bed and sofa and table and four chairs. The tour buses know the hotel well and pick up is easy for any night or day tours. There's a laundry for guest use too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really clean and well appointed rooms. The beds were incredibly comfortable and well made up. The bathroom and toilet areas were also very clean and the shower was of good quality. The kitchen area was well equipped and also clean. The staff at reception were really friendly and most helpful. We feel this motel had a range of little touches that helped make the unit special. Thank you for an enjoyable stay; we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kej5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We rented on of the two 2 bedroom units. They were clean and compfortable.
The kitchen was fully equipt with amenities including an oven.
The house cleaning was very efficient and completed every day.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful with tips on what to see and where to go. We got good instructions with maps for the out of way places aswell as local knowledge.
We swam in the pool most days and although in full sun there is a small playgorund for the young ones.
Would stay again

Room Tip: If you're after a 2 bedroom and don't mind carrying luggage upstairs, the upstairs option wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br82behere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Half way through our stay and Im impressed with things. Love the in unit hot pool and the swimming pool a stones throw from front door. Good booking system. Close to everything. Clean and serviced daily. Value for money. Tv takes hdmi links to devices... ok we bought the XBOX. Like the mezzanine bedroom layout. Overall a great place to stay. Ill be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank thatraynerlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
2.1 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
904 reviews
0.8 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, offering Wireless Internet Service. Set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing