We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its slipped” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“its slipped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wylie Court is a nice place and is clean. But its slipped a bit since our last visit. The spa was way to hot to use and there was no hose to cool it down with, lucky we didn't have little kids it would have scolded them. The spa had water running through it all night and was making so much noise we had to close the doors and windows

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    79
    37
    3
    2
See reviews for
110
58
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had an upstairs down stairs apartment, clean spacious. Was quite warm the weekend we stayed so waited to enjoy the heated pool in the evening which was really lovely on a star lit night, nice ambience around the pool in the evening with planting and lights. Spa pool in porch area at back did the trick but no ambience at all, just plonked in middle of deck, would have been more attractive and relaxing decorated plants or something.
Had a meal in on site restaurant which was quite good, but we were the only ones there so lacked atmosphere. I noticed some people were ordering and getting it sent to their rooms maybe should have done the same.
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: maybe make an enquiry about the beds? I found the beds we have were very firm so didn't get tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobiTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Co Minh City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, spacious rooms with a good location if you're driving. The staff are passionate and supremely helpful. There was a lovely little private hot tub on our patio and a public swimming pool - very relaxing and geothermally heated of course!
We all really enjoyed our stay and had great time in Rotorua because of the information available from the front desk!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sippiehiemstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
261 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Two couples shared an apartment here. The apartment was very adequate in size, as were the rooms. It had its own hot tub and thermally heated swimming pool (most motels have these features). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This over night stay was reasonable for a family with young kids. The pool is thermally heated though there was a tiler working all afternoon in the pool gardens when we were there. The rooms are reasonable motel style but with a separate area for kids. There is a circular, tiled cement tub out the back called a spa. This is also geothermallay heated and provides a constant flow of water. It was very hot and I enjoyed sitting in it soaking up the heat.

Room Tip: Don't expect luxury but it is reasonable for a short stay. The pool would be the best feature on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosebudRosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manurewa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

A beautiful place filled with colour and love. We really enjoyed our stay there during the weekend of ragga muffin. The motel was clean and tidy with all the essentials. Clean towels, tea towel, cloths, toilet paper and hand towels were brought to the room every morning. Having the spa in the room was a bonus. The beds were really comfortable. The service was very pleasant, all the people who work there are very helpful and lovely to talk to. We will definatly be taking our children there to stay as well. Thank you Wylie Court your the best :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jada2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in the family unit with 2 single beds downstairs and a queen bed on the mezzanine. Quite spacious for a family of 4. Plunge pool was great and clean. Staff at reception was very friendly and helpful. The complex pool was amazing!
The only downside was the sofa we had in our room, it definitely needed replacing.

Room Tip: Ask for back units as the ones opposite the pool and entrance tend to get really noisy (passer by, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.1 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Property: Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, with is's Licensed Restaurant & Conference Centre, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service. Our award winning Chef has a well-deserved reputation for fine cuisine,set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing