We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the BEST lodge/motel in Rotorua at under $400 range.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 28 December 2009

i almost go to Rotorua every year with my clients, friends & family members from overseas. i found Wylie Court is absolutely the best motel at under $400 range. we love the huge spa, and, the lovely room, and, fast wireless internet. great service as well!! could not ask more!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlaptops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Wylie Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed in a Studio with Queen & Single Bed. The accomodation was on different levels. On the ground floor you accesed through french doors into the open plan living area with kitchen at the back. The spacious bathroom was at the rear of the living area. Up one small flight of stairs led to the back door which led to a private area with your own Jacuzzi. Up one more flight of stairs led to the mezzanine bedroom area. The accomodation was clean and spacious and the Jacuzzi area was lovely and relaxing. My only critisism would be a lack of character, but that would only be nit picking as overall it was very impressive. We used the outside pool which was very warm and was in a very pleasant area with native plants and loungers to relax on. Rotorua itself is a must. It is central for lots of different attractions and is a very attractive place itself especially around the lakeside and Government gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuftyRipon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights during our roadtrip around NZ. Looked at a couple of other nearby motels before settling on the Wylie. Good decision as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. From the private hottub at the back of the unit to the thermal swimming pool & the lovely breakfasts they bring to your unit. Great service, very friendly. Decent furnishings including flat screen tv & comfy sofas & beds. Would return to NZ just to stay here again! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldham74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Great customer service. Comfortable rooms. Very accomodating to their guests. Great price. Don't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Initially a business tripand took my family with me. The family unit was very comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very god value for money. We also took advantage of the room service with was great. We were very pleased with our overall stay and would not hesitate to recommend anyone to Wylie Court.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The rooms were cozy and spotlessly clean, the spa was so relaxing and the staff were incredibly friendly and genuine and were quick to advise me and friends of great things to do in Rotorua! We had a great time there :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia-VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We were bumped to this hotel when our booking at the hotel next door fell through. Best mistake that could have happened.

This hotel was clean, well laid out and the spa pool was so nice and relaxing. If we were to stay again we would spend the extra $20 for a deluxe room with a second bathroom and TV upstairs so as not to have to navigate the stairs to use the toilet at night time.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#11 of 92 in Rotorua
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, with is's Licensed Restaurant & Conference Centre, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service. Our award winning Chef has a well-deserved reputation for fine cuisine,set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing